Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great Bierocks! I will be using this recipe from now on! I will probably add more pepper as I like them peppery. I also did not let it rise the 2nd time. Added the meat, folded the dough over and right into the oven. It did leave about a 1/4 of the dough...which I made cinnamon rolls with so no problem there! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So good! Hubby was very impressed with these. I made as written and they are very good, but would be great with added spices to the meat mixture. I mixed the dough up in the KA and put it in a warm spot to rise for an hour. It rose beautifully. I weighed out the dough, so that I would have equal pieces to work with. I filled 22 with the meat mixture and the last 2 pieces I filled with butter, cinnamon and sugar. I baked 9 for dinner and froze 13 as soon as I filled them, so that they would not rise. I will thaw completely, let rise and then bake when having them for dinner. My DH ate 2 1/2 for dinner and I had 1 1/2. They are very filling and it is a great recipe to play around with fillings. I can't wait to try this recipe again, filling with breakfast items, potatoes, eggs, peppers, meat and cheese. Served this tonight with 'Italian Peas' from AR and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by K.Jones
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this tonight and it was fantastic! I did make a few minor changes but so slight that they didn't really change the outcome much. I used 1/2 the amount of cabbage called for (and it was purple cabbage) and made up the difference by using a combo of shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. The final result reminded me of something similar to White Castle sandwiches, but way better! The dough was amazing, but I only used a little over half the amount it made so I used the rest to make a pan of cinnamon rolls. We still had enough to feed 3 adults, 2 kids, and had a few bierocks left over. That and the cinnamon rolls for dessert were perfect! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These turned out very good. I had some sauerkraut that I added to the filling along with the fresh cabbage. I look forward to making this recipe again... This sweet bread would be great with other fillings also. Thanks for sharing pushkemaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are so tasty! You would think it needs other ingredients, but it doesn't. The dough is so easy to work with. The outside is hard and the inside is soft and light. Great way to use up cabbage from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is really good, I did add american cheese to the mixture, seemed to call for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a big hit in my family! We loved it, the bread was crisp and buttery and sweet. Next time I think I'll add a little more meat and slice the cabbage up a little better, but it was still really delicious. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We didn't care for these too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaihuda
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe, the dough was great. I had enough left over to make a couple cinnamon apple turnovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Verry verry gud recipe...it need more than five star...my husband love them...yo gou anpil..i made the hambuger little bit more spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States