Pam's BBQ Flat Jacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I thought this was pretty good for a quick, easy last minute meal. There were a few changes made based on availability and interests of all ;) I used 1 lb of ground beef, onion powder instead of onions for kids' sake, added garlic powder as well. I took the advice as another reviewer and baked the biscuits first ( 3 min.) then added the ground beef mixture (used Bullseye Hickory smoked BBQ sauce as well as a little New Braunfels Smokehouse Texas bbq sauce). I used about 4 slices american cheese cut up in 3 smaller pieces each and laid over meat mixture evenly, as well as added about 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese as this was all the cheese we had on hand. Baked for 15 minutes. Biscuits were perfectly cooked and the dish overall tasted well put together. I will definitely make this again! 2 kids like it, 2 others didn't :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very dry. I added 1/4 cup extra BBQ sauce when I saw how dry the meat mixture was. There were not enough biscuits to cover the bottom of the pan. Even with the extra sauce, it was largely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, pre-cooked the biscuits on the bottom for about 7-10 min also added a layer of biscuits on top. Made a mixture of BBQ sauce, Heinz 57, ketchup, brown sugar. I thought the BBQ only would be a little overbearing...Also added can of baked beans to the meat mixture for flavor and filling. I baked in an 8*8 pan so one can biscuits was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Boo My hubby and daughter did not like. I on the other hand really liked it. Seems how it is just the 3 of us I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is quick and easy I just flattened the buscuit and made it kind of like a pizza. I would love to try it the way the recipe states. So easy and great tasting quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My teenage sons and hubby really liked it. It was very easy to make, and the hot pepper sauce kept it from being too sweet with the BBQ sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
something good for a quick meal, but not something I'd make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Tried this out tonight, and it turned out pretty good. Was quick and easy to make, though in retrospect I might just make chili and biscuits next time as it would take little longer but the end result would be tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very easy. Very quick. Kids liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A quick, easy meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States