Pam's BBQ Flat Jacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
So simple yet so tasty!This was a hit with us all, the leftovers were even good cold, eaten out of hand...good lunch box fare. The only change I made was to use ground turkey and it was a 1 and 1/3 pound package. I am glad...one pound would not have covered the biscuits very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is an incredible recipe and VERY easy to make. My wife and I absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
An absolute winner! Quick and easy to make, this is a terrific tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe with ingredients you always have in the fridge and it takes no time at all to prepare. The kids are sure to love this one as mine did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I used ground turkey to be healthier and it turned out really well. This was very easy to make; great for a fast weeknight dinner! My 10 year old son loved it and he is very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
So easy and great for kids. I used dried minced onions instead of chopped onions. It added the flavor without the kids needing to pick out any onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty! My very picky husband enjoyed this very much. I didn't add the Tabasco sauce because I didn't have any, but we're not huge fans of hot sauce anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe to prep in the morning before work. I like to brown the beef and onions, add the bbq sauce and Tabasco, then put in a plastic container and put in fridge until I get home from work. Then all I have to do is finish the last two steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great recipes. My kids are usually very picky but ate seconds of these. It is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I didn't have refrigerator biscuits so I made my own biscuit recipe and lined the pan with it. It turned out great! My husband loved it. It perfect for when he comes home from working the afternoon shift and wants a meaty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States