Pam's BBQ Flat Jacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Boo My hubby and daughter did not like. I on the other hand really liked it. Seems how it is just the 3 of us I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
1 lb of mean is not enough. I had to add another 1/2 lb to get enough coverage in a 9x13 dish. 20 minutes was not nearly long enough to cook this. After 20 minutes the biscuit dough was still uncooked underneath the meat, and nearly burnt on the bottom. (maybe from the extra meat?) I might try it again with store bought bread or pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is quick and easy I just flattened the buscuit and made it kind of like a pizza. I would love to try it the way the recipe states. So easy and great tasting quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
something good for a quick meal, but not something I'd make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A quick, easy meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
So easy and great for kids. I used dried minced onions instead of chopped onions. It added the flavor without the kids needing to pick out any onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Really enjoyed this. For us, it served four. Used three "layer" biscuits, pulled apart. Filled an 11x7" baking dish. Time was right on. Thanks, Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is an incredible recipe and VERY easy to make. My wife and I absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very dry. I added 1/4 cup extra BBQ sauce when I saw how dry the meat mixture was. There were not enough biscuits to cover the bottom of the pan. Even with the extra sauce, it was largely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, pre-cooked the biscuits on the bottom for about 7-10 min also added a layer of biscuits on top. Made a mixture of BBQ sauce, Heinz 57, ketchup, brown sugar. I thought the BBQ only would be a little overbearing...Also added can of baked beans to the meat mixture for flavor and filling. I baked in an 8*8 pan so one can biscuits was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States