Pam's BBQ Flat Jacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe to prep in the morning before work. I like to brown the beef and onions, add the bbq sauce and Tabasco, then put in a plastic container and put in fridge until I get home from work. Then all I have to do is finish the last two steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was SO EASY! And really good! I have 4 kids, all of whom are "quirky" eaters and 3 out of 4 LOVES this! So did hubby and my sister in law. It was a great QUICK recipe for after football practice. I doubled up on the bisquits, because it didn't look like enough. And I only put in a dash or two of tabasco. Definately a "do again" recipe for my family! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty! My very picky husband enjoyed this very much. I didn't add the Tabasco sauce because I didn't have any, but we're not huge fans of hot sauce anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
So easy and great for kids. I used dried minced onions instead of chopped onions. It added the flavor without the kids needing to pick out any onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I used ground turkey to be healthier and it turned out really well. This was very easy to make; great for a fast weeknight dinner! My 10 year old son loved it and he is very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Really enjoyed this. For us, it served four. Used three "layer" biscuits, pulled apart. Filled an 11x7" baking dish. Time was right on. Thanks, Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Good recipe. It was hit with my family, we left out the onions and used onion salt instead, then we doubled the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
1 lb of mean is not enough. I had to add another 1/2 lb to get enough coverage in a 9x13 dish. 20 minutes was not nearly long enough to cook this. After 20 minutes the biscuit dough was still uncooked underneath the meat, and nearly burnt on the bottom. (maybe from the extra meat?) I might try it again with store bought bread or pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe with ingredients you always have in the fridge and it takes no time at all to prepare. The kids are sure to love this one as mine did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
An absolute winner! Quick and easy to make, this is a terrific tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States