Pam's BBQ Flat Jacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I was hesitant at first with this recipe. My roomate had picked it out. It doesn't sound too appetizing with just the ingredient list but it ends up coming out really good. I was pleasantly surprized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h4ruhara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great, quick recipe. Another idea instead of putting this together in a casserole dish is to press the biscuits into a muffin pan and fill the cups with the beef mixture and cover with cheese. A family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very easy to make, but sorry, not good! I agree with other reviews- Bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
this is an easy recipe that the kids injoyed helping with and was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is even better than it sounds. Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spork Boy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
quick and easy. not 5-star dining but good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I wish I could say that I had the success that some of the other users experienced, but for me this recipe was a bust. The final product was dry and bland. There must be a particular barbeque sauce that's ideal to use. Maybe more beef would have helped. I don't know, but it was a disaster. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I didn't have refrigerator biscuits so I made my own biscuit recipe and lined the pan with it. It turned out great! My husband loved it. It perfect for when he comes home from working the afternoon shift and wants a meaty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
So simple yet so tasty!This was a hit with us all, the leftovers were even good cold, eaten out of hand...good lunch box fare. The only change I made was to use ground turkey and it was a 1 and 1/3 pound package. I am glad...one pound would not have covered the biscuits very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great recipes. My kids are usually very picky but ate seconds of these. It is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States