Paleo Slow Cooker Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I never really liked curry, but this is one of the best things to come out of my crock pot in a long time. I followed the recipe exactly and found this to be a wonderful melange of flavors with pork cubes that were fork-tender, but held together nicely. I served it over white rice and added some naan for a "company-worthy" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Sorry, but didn't care for it. But in it's defense, I'm not much on curry dishes--but it suunded SOOOOO good I had to give it a try. Oh well.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed someone's comment and used chicken broth rather than the bullion granules. It was a delicious meal and a big hit. I'll definitely make this dish again. I served it with jasmine rice. This dinner would go well with a sweet desert or white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
After reading other reviews, I also tweaked the recipe a bit. I recommend adding craisins and/or replacing the raisins. I used both, but the craisins added another layer of flavor that it needed. It was not too spicey, the pork was very moist. I also left out potato starch. It was great over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was great. I didn't change a thing while preparing it. However, a half an hour before serving it, I mixed in pre-baked potato halves. It was a wonderful addition. My personal thought was that it was a tad too salty for which my husband disagreed. So, on my plate I mixed in a dollop of sour cream to offset the salt. That worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this following the recipe almost exactly. I ended up with more pork than it called for but that wasn't a problem. It is full of flavor from the spices and the apples and raisins and the meat was very tender. The coconut looks a little strange though and I'm not sure that 1/4 cups adds all that much to the finished dish. Will probably omit it the next time around. Served it with quinoa and sweet peas. Would also be good with plain boiled potatoes or even a baked sweet potato. Perfect for cooler autumn days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is amazing! I only made a few changes according to what I had on hand... Apple Juice for the orange, Onion Soup Mix for the chicken bouillon, left out the raisins and salt and waited until it was all cooked to strain the juice and add the water and Corn Starch mixture to make the gravy. Served it w/Rice flavored w/Goya Adobo, Green Peas w/Onion and Dill, and Peppered Italian Green Beans. The pork is very moist and tender and flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
There's no potato starch allowed on my paleo diet, and it certainly wouldn't be served with white rice. Otherwise, YUMMY, although I added a little spice to it. Great tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I haven't really tried the recipe but I am trying to find out how do I post a recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinashepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States