Paleo Slow Cooker Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Fabulous flavor! Reminded me of an exotic Moroccan or Indian dish. I didn't have potato starch, so I substituted corn starch, which worked fine. And I added a mixture of dried cranberries, golden raisins, cherries and blueberries instead of the raisins and it added an unexpected and welcomed flavor! Served over brown/wild rice mixture, which was a great compliment. Done in 5 hrs (2 on high, 3 on low). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
It needs some tweaking. I didn't add the salt, but found it to be bland in the end so I added before serving to balance the tart apple. I also added another tablespoon of curry (i used red curry paste)at the end as well, I may add more. I used tapioca to thicken during cooking - other slow cooker recipes use that. I had raisens and currants. I may try adding sweet potato vs. tapioca to thicken, sweetness may balance the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great slow cooker recipe for paleo eaters out there. I also doubled up on all the spices and I might have gone overboard. I was so afraid from the reviews it would not be flavorful enough. I overdid it and it was super flavorful! Next time I'll add more pork and not quite double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this recipe as Imaged1 reviewed ( Double ingredients with half pound extra pork, no starch) and it was out of this world! I used salt free bouillon, which may help for any who don't want lots of salt. I will make this again and again! Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was ok, but not as good as other pork recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this recipe as is minus the raisins since I did not have any but I don't think the raisins would have made that much of a difference of any. It smelled great while it was in the crock pot cooking. The finished flavor was bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Not sure if it was me and if I took too many reviewer suggestions, but ugh! This SO didn't work! The leftovers went to waste and that almost never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I am starting my Paleo diet today so I figured I would give this recipe a try. I am not huge on fruits being added to my main course meals so I omit the apples & the raisins. Instead of potato starch (which is a no no to paleo) I used Arrowroot powder & I seard the meat prior to adding the rest of the ingridients. Not only did this dish have my home smelling delicious but this was by far one of my favorite Pork Loin recipes. Thanks for sharing ThisChris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
loved this recipe!! Making it again today for the second time - using coconut flour instead of potato starch though, hope this doesn't affect the beautiful flavours of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Me and my boyfriend loved this dish. I followed another reviewer and added some chunk pineapple and juice. Served over Basmati rice from World Market. I will make again because the mix of flavors was so good BUT I would prefer a little kick from a pinch of cayenne next time. Still gets 5 stars smelled so good while cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States