Paleo Slow Cooker Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
It tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just starting Paleo. If everything tastes this good I may have found a solution to my carb addiction. I changed apples to canned madarin oranges as well as cornstarch instead of potato starch. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Fabulous flavor! Reminded me of an exotic Moroccan or Indian dish. I didn't have potato starch, so I substituted corn starch, which worked fine. And I added a mixture of dried cranberries, golden raisins, cherries and blueberries instead of the raisins and it added an unexpected and welcomed flavor! Served over brown/wild rice mixture, which was a great compliment. Done in 5 hrs (2 on high, 3 on low). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
It needs some tweaking. I didn't add the salt, but found it to be bland in the end so I added before serving to balance the tart apple. I also added another tablespoon of curry (i used red curry paste)at the end as well, I may add more. I used tapioca to thicken during cooking - other slow cooker recipes use that. I had raisens and currants. I may try adding sweet potato vs. tapioca to thicken, sweetness may balance the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great slow cooker recipe for paleo eaters out there. I also doubled up on all the spices and I might have gone overboard. I was so afraid from the reviews it would not be flavorful enough. I overdid it and it was super flavorful! Next time I'll add more pork and not quite double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this recipe as Imaged1 reviewed ( Double ingredients with half pound extra pork, no starch) and it was out of this world! I used salt free bouillon, which may help for any who don't want lots of salt. I will make this again and again! Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was ok, but not as good as other pork recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this recipe as is minus the raisins since I did not have any but I don't think the raisins would have made that much of a difference of any. It smelled great while it was in the crock pot cooking. The finished flavor was bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Not sure if it was me and if I took too many reviewer suggestions, but ugh! This SO didn't work! The leftovers went to waste and that almost never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I am starting my Paleo diet today so I figured I would give this recipe a try. I am not huge on fruits being added to my main course meals so I omit the apples & the raisins. Instead of potato starch (which is a no no to paleo) I used Arrowroot powder & I seard the meat prior to adding the rest of the ingridients. Not only did this dish have my home smelling delicious but this was by far one of my favorite Pork Loin recipes. Thanks for sharing ThisChris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States