Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was delicious, healthy, packed with protein, low carb, and my kids loved them! I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract but otherwise followed the reciepe to tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very, very yummy pancakes. I used coconut oil, coconut milk (instead of almond milk, watch out for carrageenan) and pumpkin pie spice! I too found the recipe a little too thick, but added more liquid and it was fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were OK. I quadrupled the recipe and maybe that was part of the problem, but they were really thick and really dry. I added milk twice to even be able to scoop them onto the skillet. We had to put lots of syrup and applesauce on them. I added walnuts and chocolate chips to the batter, which gave them good flavor. My family ate them and didn't complain much, but for me it was a lot of work for little benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciamarie
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wouldn't make this again. Too much effort for such a small batch and too nutty and mushy. I've came across better pancake recipes that I would use next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were pretty tasty. Reminded me of pumpkin bread. The batter was way too thick and I added additional water till it was spoonable into the skillet. When you can't eat wheat anymore........you look for things to replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We made these last night. Didn't use coconut flour/used flour with coconut fine flakes and almond meal I used flour and sliced almond blended together. Everything else was the same. Pancakes were light and fluffy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Lancaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love these pancakes ! I may add a little more spice (pumpkin pie spice)they were thick but I just spread them into sm cakes put the timer for 5 min,for both sides and they were fabulous, I chopped some walnuts to put on top and used real syrup! These are a keeper, filed under YES :)I also used coconut oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda Swaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Better than most things I've made with almond flour. They disappeared faster than I could make them so this ones's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The last couple of paleo pancake recipes I tried out fell apart and caused much frustration. These did not. i followed the recipe exactly and they turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States