Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was delicious, healthy, packed with protein, low carb, and my kids loved them! I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract but otherwise followed the reciepe to tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very, very yummy pancakes. I used coconut oil, coconut milk (instead of almond milk, watch out for carrageenan) and pumpkin pie spice! I too found the recipe a little too thick, but added more liquid and it was fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were OK. I quadrupled the recipe and maybe that was part of the problem, but they were really thick and really dry. I added milk twice to even be able to scoop them onto the skillet. We had to put lots of syrup and applesauce on them. I added walnuts and chocolate chips to the batter, which gave them good flavor. My family ate them and didn't complain much, but for me it was a lot of work for little benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciamarie
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wouldn't make this again. Too much effort for such a small batch and too nutty and mushy. I've came across better pancake recipes that I would use next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were pretty tasty. Reminded me of pumpkin bread. The batter was way too thick and I added additional water till it was spoonable into the skillet. When you can't eat wheat anymore........you look for things to replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We made these last night. Didn't use coconut flour/used flour with coconut fine flakes and almond meal I used flour and sliced almond blended together. Everything else was the same. Pancakes were light and fluffy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Lancaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love these pancakes ! I may add a little more spice (pumpkin pie spice)they were thick but I just spread them into sm cakes put the timer for 5 min,for both sides and they were fabulous, I chopped some walnuts to put on top and used real syrup! These are a keeper, filed under YES :)I also used coconut oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda Swaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Better than most things I've made with almond flour. They disappeared faster than I could make them so this ones's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The last couple of paleo pancake recipes I tried out fell apart and caused much frustration. These did not. i followed the recipe exactly and they turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States