Paleo One Minute Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great starter recipe. I usually mash up half a banana first. Leave out the salt, ground flax and baking powder. Then mix it and cook it in the same bowl not two ramkins. Add a little maple syrup or honey and fresh berries it becomes a great breakfast. I find about a minute and forty seconds in the microwave is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Surprisingly these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I'm new to paleo and am pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It does indeed cook up in 1 minute and really helped with my bread/pasta cravings. I added about 1 tablespoon of chocolate chips into each muffin to make them a dessert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCL77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
The only changes I made was to add 2 packets of Stevia/Raw Sugar blend and eat with maple syrup. With the changes it is a 4 star, without I would rate it a 3. It has an"eggy" taste a lot of Paleo baked foods have that I had to cut with something sweet. Otherwise, it is a quick fix. To make it even quicker, I may portion out the dry ingredients in baggies and just add the wet when I'm ready to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is so easy. I like to add a few berries to the mix (chopped strawberries or a few blueberries)and drizzle with honey before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So easy! Worked perfectly. Super low-carb & gluten-free. Thanks!!! UPDATE: These are fantastic! I eat them every day. That much flax is hard on my system, tho, so I subbed 1 T white chia seed meal for 1 of the T flax. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I prefer my muffins with just a tad sweetness to them, so I added Stevia sweetened Greek yogurt on top. For those who don't use dairy, you might top yours with coconut yogurt. This made for a fast and easy breakfast. ***Update next day - Since this recipe made two, I refrigerated one. The next day I ate it cold, topped with Greek yogurt, and blueberries. A whole different flavor and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
For the amount of effort, these are spectacular. It's not angel food cake, but it does rise a bit, tastes good, and lends itself to plenty of variations. After the first 30 seconds, I had to use 50% power on my microwave, which is prone to having things overflow. I was pleasantly surprised at how easily they came out of the ramekins. This may be about the quickest hot breakfast you can make from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Turned out great, not too dense, not too fluffy, and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States