Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Wonderful! I didn't measure the ingredients (except the eggs). I bought a Kentucky sliced ham and cut up 5 medium/small slices then cut up a medium sized red bell pepper. I made sure to really blend the eggs with a mixer so they fluffed up then stirred in the rest of the ingredients. I didn't use muffin liners, just sprayed a muffin pan with PAM (liberally) and poured in the mix. The chunks of ham and pepper don't pour out so use a spoon to scoop it all in to each muffin pan. This made 10 muffins for me. I filled the batter up to just below the line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are wonderful! Also, Bacon, sausage, and ham are all paleo-friendly ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
these are very good and nice to have on hand for a quick easy side at breakfast. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The texture (fluffiness) of the eggs were amazing. Would add some herbs to season next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juanswyfe
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made these so that they are Paleo, I used all natural Mexican chorizo (no additives or preservatives) and I baked them for 25 minutes instead of 20. I had to improvise on how I made them as I didn't have onion or red pepper so I added garlic salt (omits the other salt) and used green pepper, also added some chopped fresh Jalepeño. ( had to use what I have) They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great! I sautéed green pepper, onion, mushroom and yellow squash and left out meat and salt. Baked in mini muffin tins for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made mine using crumbled bacon, onions, and cooked and crumbled tater tots. My family loved them! If there are leftovers, they are great chilled! I love that you can adjust the recipe so the next time I make them I'll make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Not bad but mine were fluffy when came out of oven then fell. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is really good, but I changed it up for my needs. I do NOT follow a Paleo diet, but liked the idea of these muffins. I substituted the ham with chicken sausage w/dried tomato and basil. I skipped the onion (only because I didn't have any) and used a green pepper instead of red. I also added a half cup of sharp cheddar cheese. Even my husband liked it and he'll hardly eat anything with peppers in it. Next time I make it, I will add the onions and may add a few mushrooms or chopped tomatoes to the mix. We loved it with the chicken sausage so we'll keep it in there. FYI...I learned they became soggy after storing them in plastic so I wrapped them in foil and they kept much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is an easy and very tasty breakfast recipe! I use whatever veggies and meat (sausage, bacon or ham) I have on hand. I do freeze any extras so that my hubby and I can warm them up later in the microwave and have a hearty breakfast-on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States