Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made these with 6 eggs, jalapeño cheese and lots of veggies- sautéed spinach, onion, and halved cherry tomatoes. I baked them for 18 minutes and they were great. A fairly quick, homemade, healthy breakfast everyone enjoyed on a Saturday before heading out. I am limiting my carbs so I will be making these little babies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
So easy and convenient, I love it. I make these ahead and take them in the RV. They are great to get a quick, healthy breakfast when you need to get up and hit the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The concept is really great and they tasted good. But they just didn't hold together very well. I used muffin wrappers....they were very hard to peel off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added mushrooms and asparagus to this recipe. Turned out really delicious. Hard to eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Perfect for Mom on the go. Make a quick batch on Sunday and feed your kids a nutritious breakfast before school. Great for left over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love these! I make a double batch on Sunday and my family and I eat them all week for breakfast- microwave for 1 min. to reheat. Super easy & healthy way to start the day. I use precooked chicken sausage w/ bell pepers and add a little salsa on top. My kids like to put them on a corn tortilla will a little cheese. I had issues with them sticking to the muffin liners and it was difficult to clean the egg out of the pans when I did not use the liners. I couldn't find parchment cup liners, so I now tear small squares of parchment paper to line each cup and it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDBC
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Quick and easy and you can mix in whatever you have around the house. I always add about 1/3 cup of salsa and cheddar cheese along with some type of meat (bacon, salami, kabase.) These are great hot or cold too. This recipe was instantly a family favorite. Thank you! I am going to consider buying some of the silicon baking cups (other reviewers suggested) specifically for this recipe though so I do have the problem with sticking to the paper baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MedicalStudent
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Fantastic. I made a few changes and used: 7 eggs; half each of a whole green pepper, red pepper, and yellow onion; and 6 baby portabello mushrooms. I kept the ham the same. Lots of pepper, just a dash of salt. Diced the veggies. Sauteed all the veggies + ham beforehand to ensure they were cooked. Used Pam to coat a nonstick muffin pan. Put the veggies + ham in the pan, then poured in the beat eggs (this ensured all the ingredients were evenly distributed). This approach yielded 9 omelet muffins. Of course, if yours are runny after cooking for 20 minutes, cook them longer! Mine took 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleanor
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super easy super taste - big YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Centerfield
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great dish! We added fresh chives and basil to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States