Paleo Friendly Banana Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious! Found same recipe in this book http://bit.ly/paleothic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hulk Hogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved it. I had it with pecans and added cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious. It doesn't get any easier or any healthier than this to indulge in a creamy sweet treat. I used frozen banana and thus needed more coconut milk. Also sprinkled with cinnamon and nutmeg. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I used two small bananas and did have to increase the coconut milk a bit, but this is great. I added a teaspoon of roasted almond butter,too. This will be in regular rotation for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love it! I added some whey protein powder to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This had good flavor but I definitely thinned it out a little with more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is not bad, but I had to double the coconut milk to get something closer to a shake and not banana ice cream. I have had other mock shakes and ice creams made with bananas. I think the coconut dominates the flavor a bit, taking away from that ice cream flavor. However, I understand that this is the Paleo diet which doesn't include milk or other dairy products. I made 1/2 recipe and it gave enough of a serving for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. Really, what else is there to say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite breakfasts:) I am not Paleo, but I still love it. Super simple and healthy!! I usually use around 1/2 cup of milk for every frozen banana, and then allow to freeze for about 20-25 minutes before drinking. The consistency turns out perfect for me. Some of my favorite additions are cocoa powder, cinnamon, mint, peanut butter, and instant coffee. All delicious!! Occasionally, I use almond milk in place of the coconut. Great either way!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States