Paleo Coconut Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The dough was very hard to work with and the chocolate chips would not stick in the cookies. I finally made it into one big pan cookie with the chips on top and it worked out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Dough was very stiff, so I added 2 TBS coconut milk. Also used 1 TBS maple syrup to increase sweetness. My husband REALLY liked these. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I Tried some with vanilla and they were too bland. They definitely need almond extract. In another batch I added walnuts and a bit of chopped raisins. These were keepers:-) With the additions they rate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
great! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but these did not come out as cookies more like balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet Moskowitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is a severe critic of anything with coconut flour in it. These cookies surprised both me and my husband, and we enjoyed them very much! No water needed. I did refrigerate them for about an hour before baking them so they would be a little more firm to roll into balls. I do need to say that I halved the recipe (12 servings), and found that the amount of chocolate chips indicated for this amount (1/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp) was way too much...I couldn't get them all to mix into the dough. Next time I will not add the extra 2 Tbsp if I make that batch size again. 10 minutes was a good time, they were firm on the outside and very soft on the inside. Next time I might cook them for only 8 minutes to have an even softer outer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerjulie27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These cookies are surprisingly good. I added about two teaspoons of water to hold dough together. They are substantial enough that I don't eat too many at one sitting. I may try adding walnuts next time. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't have dark chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate, absolutely delicious! especially with vanilla coconut paleo ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'd like to try this recipe, but the instructions are incomplete. When and how do you mix in the flour/coconut combo? I'm guessing you add it in step 3. Can someone please clarify? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
could be a little sweeter and maybe different chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States