Paleo Coconut Curry Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was really good. I did not have broccoli and used asparagus instead. It was terrific. Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this and loved it! I only changed the avocado oil and used vegetable oil. I put this recipe over pine nut cous cous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Perfect blend of ingredients. Made recipe substituting avocado with sesame oil, used 3 cut up chicken thighs for the protein. However, I do suggest marinating the meat and seasoning the vegetables slightly to avoid blandness. Other ingredients were used to recipe specs. This recipe is spot on! Can't wait to make it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAR
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I was only cooking for myself, so I did half of everything. I had a cup of coconut milk, Three tsp of lime juice, 2 tsp of fish sauce, tsp red curry paste, tsp of ground ginger, and sprinkled garlic powder heavily on top. I didnt have oyster sauce but it worked great with out it. I served it with tilapia and 8 shrimp over brown rice. This was delish!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My husband wanted more! I did make a few changes. I didn't have oyster sauce or chili-garlic sauce so I left them out. I also used coconut oil instead of avocado oil. And I increased the curry powder to 2 tsp.and added a good dash of cayenne pepper. The sauce was thinner than I like so I thickened it with about a Tablespoon of corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misti Hall
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This recipe is incredible, but I did change some things. I made it with 1 lb. of shrimp and YUM!!!! I used olive oil instead of avocado oil, 1 packet of Truvia instead of sugar, I used green onions with the bigger bulbs and added sliced mushrooms, roughly chopped baby bok choy and the broccoli. It was so delicious that my husband wanted it again tonight! Tonight, I made a double batch because my 10 year old son was home. He loved it and asked me to get him a Thermos so that he can take it to school for lunch lol. This will be a regular in our house. (Side note: I think A Taste of Thai coconut milk is my new favorite! It has so much more coconut flavor than my usual brand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the oyster sauce and used coconut oil instead of avocado oil. At first I was worried the fish sauce would ruin the dish (it didn't smell good after adding it) but it turned out really good! I served it on top of brown rice (I'm not on the Paleo diet) and a side of veggies. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Had my best friend over for dinner and she can't have gluten, so I thought this paleo recipe would be perfect. Come to find oyster sauce has gluten in it so beware! Thankfully I caught the mistake and omitted it. Pretty good recipe, made 3 generous portions when served over rice. Chicken was just a tad bit dry and it definitely could've used more than 2 cups of broccoli! Will be making it again however :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashtinrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Needed quite a bit of garlic salt and salt to be added. Also used mushrooms. Then it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is an OK Recipe - A few things can be left out or added to make better. BUT This is not Paleo-style. Is it because you didn't add rice or noodles that you think it is? That's Atkins or Southbeach - not Paleo but then why sugar(a carb)? There are different versions of the Paleo diet but typically they are all natural - no processed foods - like the grains, dairy or all sauces you've added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French QT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States