Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Outstanding and so simple with two of my favorite combos, sweet potatoe and kale. I switched the chorizo for Linguica (a portuguese sausage used in our natve Cape Verdean dishes- not as spicy as chorizo). Also, if your sensitive to sodium I found with using low sodium chicken stock and reccomended salt was more than enough to season recipe. Will be definatley be a keeper in the family recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty if you like spice! If not, I suggest reducing the paprika just a bit and using a mild sausage. To make this soup a bit thicker, I added rice and lentil beans. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I switched the chorizo for some all natural chicken sausage for a low fat version. I did not have the saffron but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful! I used Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage because that's what I had. This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Really, really good. It was sweet, savory, spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was so good! I did omit the saffron, because I don't enjoy saffron. I was surprised by how great this was! I don't usually cook with these flavors, and the end result was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was so delicious! Sweet and spicy and perfect for winter. Im trying to eat paleo as much as possible while pregnant with my first baby and this really hit the spot! Even my husband liked it and he is still a tad skeptical about the whole "paleo" idea. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My boyfriend loved this soup so much that he didn't want to share it with friends! The only change I made to it was I used about a tablespoon of sriracha instead of harissa. And I found from making this recipe twice that the flavors blend better if you take the casing off the chorizo. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States