Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Outstanding and so simple with two of my favorite combos, sweet potatoe and kale. I switched the chorizo for Linguica (a portuguese sausage used in our natve Cape Verdean dishes- not as spicy as chorizo). Also, if your sensitive to sodium I found with using low sodium chicken stock and reccomended salt was more than enough to season recipe. Will be definatley be a keeper in the family recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty if you like spice! If not, I suggest reducing the paprika just a bit and using a mild sausage. To make this soup a bit thicker, I added rice and lentil beans. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I switched the chorizo for some all natural chicken sausage for a low fat version. I did not have the saffron but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful! I used Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage because that's what I had. This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Koester Burgis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Really, really good. It was sweet, savory, spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was so good! I did omit the saffron, because I don't enjoy saffron. I was surprised by how great this was! I don't usually cook with these flavors, and the end result was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We live in a small town with one store, so I had to change a few things but this is a definite keeper!!!! No Kale - used fresh spinach (which I will continue to do), no Saffron - I used an extra 1/2 tsp of Tumaric, no Chorizo - I used Italian sausage. Otherwise, I followed it to the nth degree. It has room for more veggies, so I think I will try more carrots, sweet potato and spinach next time. The seasoning was wonderful... I didn't need to add salt at all. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Great paleo soup that's hearty and delicious. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved this! Definitely a keeper. Made this with boiled chicken instead since we don't eat pork. Didn't have Saffron or Harissa, so skipped those. I used the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in. I quickly added red pepper and seasoning salt at the last minute, before I served it to him, because it needed a kick (he likes spicy). Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States