Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is wonderfully yummy and healthy to boot! I followed the recipe exactly - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Really, really good. It was sweet, savory, spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I switched the chorizo for some all natural chicken sausage for a low fat version. I did not have the saffron but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful! I used Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage because that's what I had. This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Koester Burgis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made it with lean mild turkey sausage because that's all I had on hand and it was phenomenal. I can only imagine how tasty it would be with chorizo. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty if you like spice! If not, I suggest reducing the paprika just a bit and using a mild sausage. To make this soup a bit thicker, I added rice and lentil beans. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My boyfriend loved this soup so much that he didn't want to share it with friends! The only change I made to it was I used about a tablespoon of sriracha instead of harissa. And I found from making this recipe twice that the flavors blend better if you get fresh chorizo and take the casing off. It's a pretty noticeable improvement. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was so good! I did omit the saffron, because I don't enjoy saffron. I was surprised by how great this was! I don't usually cook with these flavors, and the end result was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States