Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved this! Definitely a keeper. Made this with boiled chicken instead since we don't eat pork. Didn't have Saffron or Harissa, so skipped those. I used the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in. I quickly added red pepper and seasoning salt at the last minute, before I served it to him, because it needed a kick (he likes spicy). Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Amazing! I have made this stew many times. The first time I used italian spicy sausages and it was a great mix of flavors. Every other time I use the chorizo and my husband and I love it. He says both is good but the original recipe is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this as the recipe was written- to the letter. I am a lover of spice, and this was all heat without flavor. The little flavor it did offer was: salty. We are a family of five and not a single person ate this meal. I used pork Chorizo, perhaps that was the reason? No idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this soup! I used jalepeno chicken sausage instead of chorizo. I've experimented with adding some different dried chiles to the spice mix including a tsp of ethiopian berbere or Chile Arbol (the chile base of harissa). Both are delicious and spicy additions to the flavor. I also like to double the amount of kale and use a combo of yams & sweet potatoes. The soup is really fun to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I am in LOVE! Finally a healthy soup I have made that has flavor!! The best I am enjoying it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Pretty good! I had to adjust the spices, and will probably leave out the saffron the next time as I feel like it overpowers the rest of the amazing flavors. I also added Sriracha, and used a curry blend instead of turmeric. Shredded carrots work great and add nicely to the consistency. I also left out one of the teaspoons of salt and would probably use low-sodium broth the next time I make this. The spices and lemon juice add a ton of flavor without needing excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious! We used ground chicken chorizo and added diced chicken breast as well. This recipe is a perfect soup for winter, and is perfect for our paleo lifestyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was excellent. I made it without celery and the optional ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Mmmmmmm. This was amazing! I subbed linguica for Spanish chorizo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a must with a glass of red wine. We paired it with Campo Viejo Rioja, Tempranillo. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States