Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
yummo! Really good with complex flavours.. didn't have sausage so used chicken breast. I also was making for two, but used half of the veggies, spices and liquid specified for 8, there was a little too much but I will have the leftovers today for lunch! I substituted some of the chicken stock with half a can of tomatoes and didn't have any saffron so skipped that. Really needs the lemon, I wasn't sure about the taste until I added that at the end. Will definitely try with harissa next time. My husband liked it too, 'delicious' he said! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is a definite keeper!! My husband and I loved all the flavors. I did omit the Harissa but other than that, followed the recipe to the letter. I have made this twice within the last month and it will stay in my meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved this! Definitely a keeper. Made this with boiled chicken instead since we don't eat pork. Didn't have Saffron or Harissa, so skipped those. I used the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in. I quickly added red pepper and seasoning salt at the last minute, before I served it to him, because it needed a kick (he likes spicy). Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Amazing! I have made this stew many times. The first time I used italian spicy sausages and it was a great mix of flavors. Every other time I use the chorizo and my husband and I love it. He says both is good but the original recipe is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blk Pearlz Dezine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this as the recipe was written- to the letter. I am a lover of spice, and this was all heat without flavor. The little flavor it did offer was: salty. We are a family of five and not a single person ate this meal. I used pork Chorizo, perhaps that was the reason? No idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this soup! I used jalepeno chicken sausage instead of chorizo. I've experimented with adding some different dried chiles to the spice mix including a tsp of ethiopian berbere or Chile Arbol (the chile base of harissa). Both are delicious and spicy additions to the flavor. I also like to double the amount of kale and use a combo of yams & sweet potatoes. The soup is really fun to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I am in LOVE! Finally a healthy soup I have made that has flavor!! The best I am enjoying it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Pretty good! I had to adjust the spices, and will probably leave out the saffron the next time as I feel like it overpowers the rest of the amazing flavors. I also added Sriracha, and used a curry blend instead of turmeric. Shredded carrots work great and add nicely to the consistency. I also left out one of the teaspoons of salt and would probably use low-sodium broth the next time I make this. The spices and lemon juice add a ton of flavor without needing excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious! We used ground chicken chorizo and added diced chicken breast as well. This recipe is a perfect soup for winter, and is perfect for our paleo lifestyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was excellent. I made it without celery and the optional ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States