Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I used homemade organic bone broth and nitrate free sausage. I also added more carrots and sweet potatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This soup is delicious!! I left out the lemon juice at the end, because the flavour from the put was just amazing and I didn't want to change it. I'll be making this monthly - guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So good. I made it all wrong- just threw everything in the pot after browning the chorizo and still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We live in a small town with one store, so I had to change a few things but this is a definite keeper!!!! No Kale - used fresh spinach (which I will continue to do), no Saffron - I used an extra 1/2 tsp of Tumaric, no Chorizo - I used Italian sausage. Otherwise, I followed it to the nth degree. It has room for more veggies, so I think I will try more carrots, sweet potato and spinach next time. The seasoning was wonderful... I didn't need to add salt at all. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Great paleo soup that's hearty and delicious. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
yummo! Really good with complex flavours.. didn't have sausage so used chicken breast. I also was making for two, but used half of the veggies, spices and liquid specified for 8, there was a little too much but I will have the leftovers today for lunch! I substituted some of the chicken stock with half a can of tomatoes and didn't have any saffron so skipped that. Really needs the lemon, I wasn't sure about the taste until I added that at the end. Will definitely try with harissa next time. My husband liked it too, 'delicious' he said! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is a definite keeper!! My husband and I loved all the flavors. I did omit the Harissa but other than that, followed the recipe to the letter. I have made this twice within the last month and it will stay in my meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved this! Definitely a keeper. Made this with boiled chicken instead since we don't eat pork. Didn't have Saffron or Harissa, so skipped those. I used the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in. I quickly added red pepper and seasoning salt at the last minute, before I served it to him, because it needed a kick (he likes spicy). Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Amazing! I have made this stew many times. The first time I used italian spicy sausages and it was a great mix of flavors. Every other time I use the chorizo and my husband and I love it. He says both is good but the original recipe is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blk Pearlz Dezine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this as the recipe was written- to the letter. I am a lover of spice, and this was all heat without flavor. The little flavor it did offer was: salty. We are a family of five and not a single person ate this meal. I used pork Chorizo, perhaps that was the reason? No idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States