Paleo Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I couldn't find a dried chipotle pepper so I used half a can of the canned ones. I also replaced the Bison with lean ground beef. The flavor of this dish was amazing and a bit spicy, just the way I like it. I also added a can of black beans just because I had them. My husband raved about this, and I have made it twice since I found it a few weeks ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Really good. Bison's not in my budget, but otherwise I followed the recipe using lean ground beef. Very good served with some pico and diced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
solid recipe. i follow it exactly as written. have made this several times and my picky family loves it. i serve it over brown rice and at times add a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I added black beans, because chili to me has to have some beans. Good source of fiber. I also added sound ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Compigger
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yummmmy!! I used ground turkey instead of bison and regular sausage links. Also used Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano (I was out). Oh, and stewed tomatoes... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It was my very first time making a home made chili, and this was delicious! The wife and kid loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I hate to be one of those reviewers who make a bunch of changes to a recipe BUT I think it would only be more delicious made as written! I had beef on hand so that's what I used and I omitted the pork sausage (made up the difference with beef) and used only 2/3 of the chipotle pepper in order to keep the heat down for my 3 year old. Also, red and yellow pepper is what I had on hand. It's amazingly flavorful even without the omitted ingredients. I'd love to make a batch for just myself and my husband with all the spicy goodness but don't hesitate to make this for a family of all ages with some slight tweaks. This is going in our regular rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to make. We don't like a lot of green or red peppers in our chili but I felt I should use one for flavor so I used a small green one. I served over rice even though this is not part of the Paleo concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
best chili ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really enjoyed this chili!! I couldn't find a chipotle pepper so used chipotle and cocoa. Family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States