Paleo Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was great... affordable and simple ingredients for a tasty, filling meal. I also added some celery with the onion and garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Correction, your paleo cookbook needs updating. A sweet potato aka yam is paleo. Fantastic Paleo recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and full of taste. I have made this 3 times this month. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I make this at least every other week. It is filling and such good ingredients. I add a little ginger to spice it up more. Makes a great fall/winter time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Since ive gone paleo , ive been making this recipe at least once a week. I tweaked it a little by adding a link of smoked sausage, added double the spinach and double the chicken broth and added a cup water. I also mashed the sweet potatoes just a bit so it wasn't so soupy. I could eat this all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wow this is delicious for such a simple recipe! I think I will double it next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzymomma
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is one of my "go-to" recipes. Our kids aren't fans of sweet potatoes, but white potatoes have now been added to the "ok to eat" list on Paleo! If I make it for just my husband and I, I use sweet potatoes, but if it is for the kids I use white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
A paleo recipe he truly enjoyed and was different! I added yellow onion as well as small red onion I also added mushroom and some celery. Cooking the same until all was tender. I used all the seasonings to his taste and added original chicken seasoning as well to bring out the chicken a little more! He loved it and that good enough for me!! Easy and quick! Going to be a staple here for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I, too, am following the Paleo plan, and only SWEET POTATOES are considered Paleo, and should be eaten only occasionally as they are still potatoes, after all. My husband, who is not following Paleo, told me that I could make this as often as I liked because he loved, loved LOVED IT! Thanks for posting this fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
According to my "Paleo Cookbook" a potato of ANY kind is a non-paleo food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States