Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I wondered if these would be really heavy and dense, but they were just the opposite! I made the recipe into muffins and they were delicious! I added a streusel topping which made it even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very moist; great bread! I used almond meal instead of almond flour and honey instead of agave. I have tried other grain free/paleo breads, but this one is much more moist and flavorful. I did have to cook mine about 50 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe. Thanks. I am new to the paleo diet and the muffins I made with this recipe totally helped me with my cravings for bread. I'm making more muffins today. :) Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best paleo banana bread i'c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These are delicious! I made them with about a 1/2 c raisins and cut down on the agave for some shredded coconut. Also, I subbed1/4 of the almond meal (1/2 c.) with ground flax seed, which I always do with almond-based recipes to help retain a little more moisture. This is a fantastic foundation recipe to continue tweaking with the ingredients I have on hand. Also, I used a mini-loaf pan (4 loaves instead of 1 large one) and they baked perfectly in 45 minutes. Grain-free quick breads often perform better in smaller baking sizes since the leavening agent has to do less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rexy23
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make this Banana Bread all the time now. It's Wheat-Free, and Lactose free, which I need. It sometimes comes out a little spoungy but it's still GOOD. It's quick and easy and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexy23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We made this for breakfast. Perfect!! Hearty, moist, and tasty. I added an extra bannana and a handful of quinoa flour . I love that it's low in fat, high in protein, and has no sugar. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Airworthy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
i made muffins with this recipe. it was really good and hit the spot. I think next time i will use 4 bananas instead of 3. it was moist but outside was a little crispy. my fault, i'm sure, after reading reviews i added 10 mins so it would cook thoroughly and think i cooked it too much. we really enjoyed it and will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Really delicious. And so healthy! I used maple syrup instead of agave. Skipped the almond extract. Used vanilla extract instead of vanilla bean paste. And added a handful of raisins. It takes longer to cook than the recommended time. It might do better in two smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have been making this for a year. Very moist and tasty. I use honey and applesauce instead of agave. I now use mini loaf pans and/or muffin pans. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States