Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We made this for breakfast. Perfect!! Hearty, moist, and tasty. I added an extra bannana and a handful of quinoa flour . I love that it's low in fat, high in protein, and has no sugar. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I'll have to give this one another try. I made it and it turned out really wet but it's my fault I think. It looked very done on the outside, and when I put in a toothpick it came out clean. I didn't want it to be too dry so I took it out 5 minutes early. It stuck to the bottom of the pan (not the bread's fault - I need a new pan it happens all the time) and the inside looked like oatmeal. So I put it back in and was able to salvage part of it. The flavor is good, I just need to work on getting the "doneness" down. Not the recipe's fault though. The flavor is good and I think the texture would be good if it were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I wondered if these would be really heavy and dense, but they were just the opposite! I made the recipe into muffins and they were delicious! I added a streusel topping which made it even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I customized this recipe a bit to make it more kid-friendly. I used 1cup almond meal and 1 cup baking flour and then added a streusel topping (2 Tbl softened butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2Tbl rolled oats, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T ... but when the loaf was still jiggly in the loaf pan after the allotted time, I covered the top with a tent of aluminum foil and gave it another 15 minutes. Loaf was a toasty golden brown all over. Let it sit in the pan for an hour after removing it from the oven. It was as dense and wet as a saturated sponge. Smelled great, but the flavor was absent and the consistency was mealy. Let it sit overnite and tried it the next morning -- no improvement. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very moist; great bread! I used almond meal instead of almond flour and honey instead of agave. I have tried other grain free/paleo breads, but this one is much more moist and flavorful. I did have to cook mine about 50 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I doubled the recipe, used 6 small bananas and no sweetener. I baked it in an 8x8 pan and left it in the oven for 20 minutes longer. It smelled AMAZING while baking. Came out a beautiful dark brown. It was a bit more wet than I like even with the extra 20 minutes baking time, but the 2 extra bananas probably had something to do with that. The flavor was wonderful and will definitely make it again in a 9x13 pan or as muffins to have more baking surface. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
used apple sauce instead of syrup..too dry..addmore apple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Really delicious. And so healthy! I used maple syrup instead of agave. Skipped the almond extract. Used vanilla extract instead of vanilla bean paste. And added a handful of raisins. It takes longer to cook than the recommended time. It might do better in two smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not my favorite paleo BB recipe. Try using Almond Butter and Sunflower Butter. Adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States