Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We made this for breakfast. Perfect!! Hearty, moist, and tasty. I added an extra bannana and a handful of quinoa flour . I love that it's low in fat, high in protein, and has no sugar. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I'll have to give this one another try. I made it and it turned out really wet but it's my fault I think. It looked very done on the outside, and when I put in a toothpick it came out clean. I didn't want it to be too dry so I took it out 5 minutes early. It stuck to the bottom of the pan (not the bread's fault - I need a new pan it happens all the time) and the inside looked like oatmeal. So I put it back in and was able to salvage part of it. The flavor is good, I just need to work on getting the "doneness" down. Not the recipe's fault though. The flavor is good and I think the texture would be good if it were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I wondered if these would be really heavy and dense, but they were just the opposite! I made the recipe into muffins and they were delicious! I added a streusel topping which made it even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I customized this recipe a bit to make it more kid-friendly. I used 1cup almond meal and 1 cup baking flour and then added a streusel topping (2 Tbl softened butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2Tbl rolled oats, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T ... but when the loaf was still jiggly in the loaf pan after the allotted time, I covered the top with a tent of aluminum foil and gave it another 15 minutes. Loaf was a toasty golden brown all over. Let it sit in the pan for an hour after removing it from the oven. It was as dense and wet as a saturated sponge. Smelled great, but the flavor was absent and the consistency was mealy. Let it sit overnite and tried it the next morning -- no improvement. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very moist; great bread! I used almond meal instead of almond flour and honey instead of agave. I have tried other grain free/paleo breads, but this one is much more moist and flavorful. I did have to cook mine about 50 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I doubled the recipe, used 6 small bananas and no sweetener. I baked it in an 8x8 pan and left it in the oven for 20 minutes longer. It smelled AMAZING while baking. Came out a beautiful dark brown. It was a bit more wet than I like even with the extra 20 minutes baking time, but the 2 extra bananas probably had something to do with that. The flavor was wonderful and will definitely make it again in a 9x13 pan or as muffins to have more baking surface. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
used apple sauce instead of syrup..too dry..addmore apple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Really delicious. And so healthy! I used maple syrup instead of agave. Skipped the almond extract. Used vanilla extract instead of vanilla bean paste. And added a handful of raisins. It takes longer to cook than the recommended time. It might do better in two smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not my favorite paleo BB recipe. Try using Almond Butter and Sunflower Butter. Adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States