Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this recipe as muffins instead of a loaf and they turned out wonderfully! Here are the revisions I made: ~ Added 1/2 tsp of ground nutmeg ~ Increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tbsp ~ Used vanilla soy milk instead of water ~ Used vanilla extract instead of almond (didn't have any almond extract on hand) ~ Used a combo of agave and real maple syrup (1/8c each) ~ Added 3/4 cup of extra dark 65% cacao chocolate chips The muffins were super moist but firm and I WILL be making these again! Oh, and I used a muffin pan with light spray of oil instead of paper cups because paper cups tend to stick way too much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this for my niece who has gluten allergies, very nice, I added nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was terrible. It came out like a soupy sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a very easy recipe. I actually made as muffins. I did have to cook additional 10 minutes at 425 cause they were still a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Morgan Dye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was about as good as it gets when it comes to paleo friendly breads. I would recommend using vanilla instead of almond,and an extra egg to make it less dry. I also added a little bit more cinnamon. I used the same recipe a second time, but used rhubarb and strawberries instead of bananas and it worked fine! but it is hard to make rhubarb tasty without using sugar, so it ended up a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Too much liquid! After baking it for 45 minutes I put it back I the oven and baked it 20 minutes more. The next morning I tried to cut it and it was very gooey inside so I placed it on foil and baked it 30 more minutes and it was still not done on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm sorry, but I really dislike this recipe. I tried it twice, thinking I did something wrong the first time. After the second go, and read and re-read the recipe to make sure I didn't miss anything, but results were the same. I agree with a previous reviewer. Cooked on the outside, but mushy, wet and spongey on the inside. I lowered the temperature and kept it in there for a total of an hour and half. Still the same texture on the inside. Not "dense" at all, just plain wet. I give up on this recipe and will find another. I also noticed that no one posted a recipe of what the bread looks like sliced...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rexy23
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make this Banana Bread all the time now. It's Wheat-Free, and Lactose free, which I need. It sometimes comes out a little spoungy but it's still GOOD. It's quick and easy and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexy23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best paleo banana bread i'c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have been making this for a year. Very moist and tasty. I use honey and applesauce instead of agave. I now use mini loaf pans and/or muffin pans. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States