Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was about as good as it gets when it comes to paleo friendly breads. I would recommend using vanilla instead of almond,and an extra egg to make it less dry. I also added a little bit more cinnamon. I used the same recipe a second time, but used rhubarb and strawberries instead of bananas and it worked fine! but it is hard to make rhubarb tasty without using sugar, so it ended up a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Too much liquid! After baking it for 45 minutes I put it back I the oven and baked it 20 minutes more. The next morning I tried to cut it and it was very gooey inside so I placed it on foil and baked it 30 more minutes and it was still not done on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm sorry, but I really dislike this recipe. I tried it twice, thinking I did something wrong the first time. After the second go, and read and re-read the recipe to make sure I didn't miss anything, but results were the same. I agree with a previous reviewer. Cooked on the outside, but mushy, wet and spongey on the inside. I lowered the temperature and kept it in there for a total of an hour and half. Still the same texture on the inside. Not "dense" at all, just plain wet. I give up on this recipe and will find another. I also noticed that no one posted a recipe of what the bread looks like sliced...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rexy23
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make this Banana Bread all the time now. It's Wheat-Free, and Lactose free, which I need. It sometimes comes out a little spoungy but it's still GOOD. It's quick and easy and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexy23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best paleo banana bread i'c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have been making this for a year. Very moist and tasty. I use honey and applesauce instead of agave. I now use mini loaf pans and/or muffin pans. My kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Did some tweaking: substituted almond milk for 1/2 water, ground flax for 1/4 almond flour, honey for agave. Stuck with almond extract. Used small loaf pans and it filled 3 pans just over 1/2 way, all cooked nicely in 45 mins. Due to picket eaters in my house one loaf was plain, one with choc chip morsels, one with choc morsels and walnuts. The choc chips definitely added needed sweetness, and the walnuts topped off the yummy-ness. Agree with reviewer that this is a great base with which to experiment. Without chips would add more honey or other sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exact except I left out the vanilla bean paste and added another banana. I poured the batter into a muffin tin that held six large muffins. I baked them for 45 mins at 350 and they came out absolutely perfect consistency! They were moist and delicious with just the right amount of sweet. So yummy and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good and moist. Needed something not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe. Thanks. I am new to the paleo diet and the muffins I made with this recipe totally helped me with my cravings for bread. I'm making more muffins today. :) Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States