Paksiw na Pata (Pig's Feet Stew) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Smithville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The vinegar was too strong for this recipe and the sugar portion was too little as well ... so that being said ... I will be minimizing the vinegar content next time and I have added at least 1/2 cup of sugar to the mixture with some pineapple juice and it turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. Next time I'll add some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
the first time i ate this my mom called it chocolate pudding the first time then when i ate the whole bowl she says "opps, sorry it's not chocolate pudding its Paksiw na Pata" iasked what that was she calls it pig blood. I only eat it every couple months, but it is still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myangelaliyah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm giving this a 5 star review just from the reaction my Filipino hubby had when he came home last night and found that I had prepared this dish for him. I am a Gma from the south and although this has been prepared numerous times with southern families, mine was not one of them! DH had mentioned several times how much he would love to have pigs feet and told me I could cook them using the basic ingredients I use for a favorite chicken/pork adobo recipe that we both love. When I found fresh pigs feet in our market, I knew the time had come. Your recipe filled the need for the instructions. I got a great review from him and I only want to pass it on to you. Thank you for making my DH a happy camper!! He said it reminded him of home. You just can't top that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
In some Filipino recipes, they add dried banana blossoms. They also put a cup of pineapple juice to make it sweet. Depends on how you want it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJDuque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
We had been to a pig roast, Filipino-style, and came home with a leg and other meaty bones and some Mang Tomas All-Purpose Sauce. This easy stew recipe was just right for using our leftovers. Quite tangy from the vinegar, but tasty and so simple to make and serve with rice. You can order the Mang Tomas Sauce online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My local store was out of pigs feet so I made this dish using pig tails. Wow! It was fantastic; a bit fatty but absolutely delicious. I can't wait to try this using pork shoulder and pigs feet. A solid five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States