Pakistani Spicy Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! Simple and fast meal. I served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy!!! I also took 1/3 of the chickpeas and pureed them in the food processor to make the sauce creamier and the recipe turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a really good dish! I would add some additional chili pepper and probably a few more tomatoes as well; however, it has a really good base to get started. I love that it's healthy yet hardy and full of flavor. It's not one of those vegetarian dishes that an hour after eating you feel like you need something else. This will make you happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My favorite recipe from this site so far! I only had canned tomatoes so I simmered the spices and tomatoes until they broke down. I doubled the spices and only used 1 can of beans to make it really saucy. I also added garlic, because I add garlic to everything :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very simple and tasty alongside of Chicken Korma II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Used 1 tablespoon ground cumin,1 teaspoon chili powder,pepper instead of lemon pepper,18 cherry tomatoes. Maybe lemon zest, adjust seasonings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I had it with Grilled Bengali Style Eggplant (Got recipe from taste.com.au) and steamed white rice. I also added 1/2 tsp of lemon peel. Lemon peel added a nice flavor. It was delicious. It was good with a flat bread as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Sauteed onion with a jalapeno pepper and 5 small cloves of garlic. Really delicious! Also, used ground cumin as I do not have cumin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Not the most flavorable dish I've made. And it was a little dry. I might consider adding a little chicken stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very easy and fast to make. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States