Pakistani Pot Roast Beef Fillets (Pasanday) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Even better the next day! I will try marinating it longer next time. Good level of heat and the lemon helps "lift" the flavours a bit. Just made it this week and the hubby said we need to have again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this with a pretty cheap cut of beef, so I sliced it extremely thinly while it was thawing. Marinated it overnight - cut back a little on the cloves, and added a lot more ginger/garlic paste. Served it over basmati rice with paratha. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this last night for dinner and it was a hit! My Mom cooks pasanday's and her recipe was far more complicated and even she commented how much better these were! My family loved it even my very fussy boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
My husband is from Lahore and he thought it was great. This recipe is a keeper. I did cook it for a while (more than 25 minutes) as others had suggested. I also dumped in a bunch of cilantro at the end rather than just using it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I use 2 large onions and after frying them whizz them in the blender with a little water. This helps to thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe is delicious! My boyfriend and I make it regularly. To make the meat even more flavorful when serving, make two batches of the yogurt mixture and serve one over the meat when it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
very good-husband gave it 5 stars, i'll go 4.5, a tad spicy for my little ones. I'll try this with chicken next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Made this with venison for a potluck dinner today and it was amazing. This is actually a pretty common dish in south-east asia not just in pakistan. I doubled the sauce and added some cubed up potatoes, carrots and beans, which I half fried beforehand. Most of the pasanday recipes I saw before used whole cloves, cimmamon but marinating the meat with all the powdered spices definite had the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Easy to follow recipe. Beef was still tough after 1 hour on a low flame. I transfered the contents to a slowcooker and continued to cook on high until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was a great dish. I used a more tender cut of steak, which is just what I had on hand, but the whole family enjoyed it. It is definitely worth trying, and I will be making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States