Pakistani Pot Roast Beef Fillets (Pasanday) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wonderful! Made this for friends a week ago and they are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was good...It would be better I think with pork or chicken though :) but fam still all liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband is Pakistani. His family came over for a visit and I made this for dinner. They were amazed that I could make such an authentic Pakistani dish and they loved it. I thought we would have leftovers for lunch but everyone kept going back for more till it was all gone. So flavorful and the meat was so tender. I made it with basmati rice. I will definitely make this again it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Too much salt and too much oil even though I cut back on the oil by about 1/4 cup. Not alot of flavor either even though I used fresh garlic and ginger(doubled it). The meat was nice and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but this was just ok for me. I was really looking forward to it...I don't know if I'm just not an "Indo-Paki" kind of cook but I've had trouble making anything that really tastes like its authentic...or that I would serve to my Paki friend. I did cook the meat a lot longer because it took some time to tenderize, and I also marinated it overnight in the yogurt mixture. I didn't think it had enough spice to it. It was edible, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS DISH!!!!! GREAT FOR A DINNER PARTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was wonderful!! I've never cooked beef like this before, but i will most definitely be making it this was again. I didn't have the crushed red pepper or ginger garlic paste, so instead i used 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 tsp. fresh minced garlic, and 1/2 tsp. ground ginger. This had a beautiful flavor and cilantro as garnish only enhanced my taste experience :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So flavorful! Next time I will only use 1 tsp. of salt, and I will add 1 Tbsp. flour to thicken the sauce. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States