Pakistani Pot Roast Beef Fillets (Pasanday) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wonderful! Made this for friends a week ago and they are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was good...It would be better I think with pork or chicken though :) but fam still all liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband is Pakistani. His family came over for a visit and I made this for dinner. They were amazed that I could make such an authentic Pakistani dish and they loved it. I thought we would have leftovers for lunch but everyone kept going back for more till it was all gone. So flavorful and the meat was so tender. I made it with basmati rice. I will definitely make this again it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Too much salt and too much oil even though I cut back on the oil by about 1/4 cup. Not alot of flavor either even though I used fresh garlic and ginger(doubled it). The meat was nice and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but this was just ok for me. I was really looking forward to it...I don't know if I'm just not an "Indo-Paki" kind of cook but I've had trouble making anything that really tastes like its authentic...or that I would serve to my Paki friend. I did cook the meat a lot longer because it took some time to tenderize, and I also marinated it overnight in the yogurt mixture. I didn't think it had enough spice to it. It was edible, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS DISH!!!!! GREAT FOR A DINNER PARTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was wonderful!! I've never cooked beef like this before, but i will most definitely be making it this was again. I didn't have the crushed red pepper or ginger garlic paste, so instead i used 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1 tsp. fresh minced garlic, and 1/2 tsp. ground ginger. This had a beautiful flavor and cilantro as garnish only enhanced my taste experience :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So flavorful! Next time I will only use 1 tsp. of salt, and I will add 1 Tbsp. flour to thicken the sauce. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States