Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this salad per the directions for my last few dinner parties and every time I am asked for the recipe. I actually had one of my guests HOUND/HUNT me down for the recipe. Delicious, perfect just as written, no changes needed. I am addicted, I crave the flavors and am making another batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Paz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We are big fans of cole slaw, rather it be creamy, oily, vinegar base, etc. This one was intriguing as it has feta cheese in it and it has been in my recipe box for over 2 years. It was high time I made it. So glad I did as my family loved it. I liked that it did not contain any sugar or sweeteners. I used a head of cabbage that I had on hand rather than the packages of angel hair cole slaw. I also added 2 carrots for color and I wanted to use them up also. I mixed up the dressing in the morning, using just a ½ c. EVOO. I added the dressing to the slaw about an hour before serving and added the feta cheese right before serving. Great slaw that I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Loved this coleslaw!!! Love that there is no mayo or sugar. Used a 10 oz bag of slaw so 1/2'd all the liquid and used equal amounts as others suggested. If you love feta cheese...you will love this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Love this! So delicious and easy. I make it to bring to work for lunch at least once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made as stated. Interesting flavor but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for the Teachers BBQ lunch and many asked for the recipe. It was easy to make but very tasty and lighter version of the traditional. I decreased olive oil to 1/4 as well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made as recipe stated. I had no problem with too much liquid, maybe beause I stirred it off and on. I love that it can sit in the frig for a day or two and is still good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was a huge hit at a party...used the recommendation of others and used 1/4 cup water, oil & vinegar and turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is the best slaw ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
loved this slaw without SUGAR, which is tough to find! cut down the oil to 1/4 cup...found it to be a little too peppery, but that's just my taste. Overall I thought it was great! Ate it as a side dish to some turkey burgers - fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States