Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Great, easy recipe... I changed/added a few ingredients - used yellow pepper in place of green, instead of oregano and turmeric I added saffron, I used less stock and added white wine and added a hand full of fresh, chopped celantro just before serving. Just wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe Amy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Delicious. Great that everything cooks in one wok=less to clean! All the ingredients cooks together nicely make this a very flavorful dish. Husband and children all love it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe is great. I cut it down to feed 5 people and used bulk italian sausage cut into chunks and cooked that way. I also added two chicken breast cuts into strips and 1/2 lb of pre-cooked shrimp. I took advice from other and used saffron rather than oregano and tumeric. Wonderful taste because each items is cooked in the same pot so all the flavors mix. P.S. - It heats well in the microwave for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I halved this recipe and cut way down on the sausage, chicken, and shrimp. I used saffron instead of turmeric and oregano as others suggested. My husband loved it and it is definitely one I'll make again. It wasn't difficult to make either. I added a little extra broth to keep it moist and the whole dish took less time than stated in the recipe. Overall...excellent dish Amy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This Paella recipe is so flavorful and not too difficult. I made this for our dinner club and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
well as someone who is not exactly experienced with cooking, i tried this out. i heeded a lot of the advice on here about cutting back on the sausage, chicken and shrimp and went with a little over half of each. thank god i did! this turned out absolutely delicious and was more than enough to feed 4 adults with leftovers (which were great the next day). i went with the peas instead of peppers and added some safron and safron rice. all in all i highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Absolutely delicious! My brother, cousin and boyfriend love it! I only added about 1.5 pds of the shrimp since it seemed like alot already but other than that I followed teh recipe and it turned out magnificent the very first time. Highly T=Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe is nice and tasty. Those are one of the responses that I have received when I prepared it yesterday. I made some changes as usual and added some ingredients that I think would go well with this dish. Aditional things that I have put in are squid and mussels. Which are my all time favourite. I altered the celery to red bell pepper and instead of putting 10 links of hot/mild (5 of each) sausage, I only added two of each. I based it on the market size and went from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I did enjoy this recipe, however, I omitted the oregano and turmeric, and used saffron instead. Paella just isn't paella without saffron. I also skipped the celery, as I had none, and threw in some peas toward the end, with the shrimp - mainly for added color. This recipe really makes a LOT of food - it served 8 adults with a nice portion of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Ohhhh, this is soooo good! I am dieting, of course, so I replaced the sausages with turkey kilbasa, and used just a squirt of PAM to saute the chicken in. It was delicious. The only other adjustments I made were to add a half cup more broth and a 1/4 cup of chardonnay. (I made this at half size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States