Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
What a great little recipe! I omitted the celery and changed a few other things around and it was fairly quick, tasty and provided a bountiful portion of food. The safron is always a better way to go if you can but for the poor man tumeric works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is the best recipe! I got this recipe over 2 years ago from allrecipes.com, and I make it all the time. This one is a keeper! Also, please cook the rice separately and you won't have to wait for it to get done. When the rice is done, you pour back into the pot when the rest of the meal is done. Mix it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
The rice did not get cooked completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Very expensive, very disappointed. This recipe was nothing like i expected. If you are looking for a "hispanic" paella, this is definitely not the recipe for you. It wasn't an awful dish. It actually tasted okay, but it was definitely not worth the near $20 I spent on the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNSKYNLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent, I will definitely do this one again. Everyone love this, and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
It is not that this recipe was terrible, it just does not taste like paella which is a saffron-flavored dish. Paella is a very rich and flavorful dish that soaks in the added spices while cooking. The flavors used in this recipe are more of a subdued taste. I followed the recipe precisely. The Italian sausage added a very distracting flavor to the dish. To note, the best paella I have ever tasted came from Ybor City, Tampa, Florida, at Columbia Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This recipe was pretty good! I omitted the shrimp, and the chicken I used was marinated in Italian dressing for 24 hours and it turned out very tender. I also removed some of the sausage drippings after I sauteed the chicken in it because it was just too much. Definately use the hot Italian sausage because it gives it a nice kick, but it was mild enough for my 1 year old to enjoy. Over all yummy and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
easy breazy! adjustments i made that may improve this already awesome dish...no meat, add crab (basically a seafood paella), 2 tomatoes (blanched, pealed, chopped), no tomato juice (just add more wine to make up for the liquid. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
In my previous experience Paella has never tasted like mere Spanish rice with an array of meat, poultry and seafood added in. I am very sorry to have hoped and tried to get a decent meal out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantes, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
very good recipe..tasty and easy to make..added white wine and replaced celery by peas and spices by saffron.. my family really enjoyed it..there were no leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States