Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was so good. First attempt at paella. I went out and got a Spanish cookbook, to try other varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I just had a group of friends for dinner & this was the bomb... only addition is I added some hot sauce to give it a little kick. Will make time & time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I've made this dish several times and its great every time. I usually make it without the chicken. Next time I would like to add some scallops and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Easy to make. I used only chicken, no shrimp or sausage. I just don't think I like rice cooked to be this moist and creamy, but the flavors were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Simple to do and delicious! Our 8 and 6 year old LOVED it and asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious, and really easy to make! I've never had paella, so I was a little worried, but it turned out fabulous. My husband and my daughter both loved it, though I did have to omit the shrimp because my hubby's allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was amazing! I used a little more celery, less shrimp and added scallops and clams. Also, I used two cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies, and used saffron instead of tumeric. My Irish husband had thirds and has been taking the leftovers to work for lunch! Definately a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slatedale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great Jambalaya, sorry but we made 3 paellas today (Party) THIS ONE stayed home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
If you liked this paella you should definitely try this recipe. I suggest that you add in seafood and chorizo but you could make it your own and add in anything you like. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I've made this a couple of times - it is great. I found the rice cooked better when I halved the recipe and I add a couple of dashes of hot sauce (we prefer Cholula) when I add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States