Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy! I used lamb sausage and omitted the turmeric, but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used this recipe as a starting point based on the ingredients I had on had and our dietary choices (we don't eat chicken or sausage). It was delicious though and appreciate the fantastic inspiration! These are the changes I made: I used Swai fish as the only meat and followed the directions that applied to shrimp for preparation, shredding it into chunks when fully cooked. I also didn't have (or couldn't find) salt so I substituted tamari. I added frozen peas as well and omitted bay leave because, again, I didn't have them. This is definitely a recipe I will make again and again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLEYSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
FAB DISH. USED GOYA YELLOW RICE AND COOKED IN LOW SALT CHICKEN BROTH. USED CHORIZO, SHRIMP AND MUSSELS. DID NOT USE CELERY OR CHICKEN. FAMILY LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I eliminated the hot links, oregano, tumeric and bay leaves and used saffron. A bit pricey, but a great idea for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made a few adjustments and it was delicious. I sauteed the onion, gp, celery and garlic then added the rice. Just like a real paella, I gradually added the chicken stock (double the amount) until absorbed. After about 20 min, I added all the remaining ingredients and simmered for an additional 10 min. I also sauteed some diver scallops and placed them on top of the paella upon plating. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY VANSANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
All four of my kids liked it!!! How often does that happen? I made it in my electric skillet. The only change I made was to use a package of yellow rice (with Saffron in it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Even if this is not true Paella, it was a hearty dish with a rich taste, and very pleasing between the sausage and the seafood. I added some pan seared scallops and that gave the dish a bit more depth in seafood flavor - the scallops were melt in your mouth with a very good flavor! I will be making this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Give this 5 stars for taste, everyone in my house liked it. BUT the proportion of the meat was too high for the amount of rice called for, and next time I will add more of the tomato juices and chicken broth so the rice will have some more liquid to cook in. Also, I used saffron flavored yellow rice. I will definitely cook again, the flavors blended really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This simply isn't paella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a HUGE hit! I made half the recipe, and it was still a lot! My husband really enjoyed it and thought it was a yummy, hearty meal that he will be making at his firehouse. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States