Paella III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this in the dutch oven while camping - all in one pot. I doubled the shrimp and added a little cayenne (I used mild chorizo). It was delicious! It serves way more than six though. I fed six hungry adults (some took thirds) and a handful of kids, and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Served this recipe to a monthly dinner group and it was a hit! Recipe was easy to follow. Be prepared, this makes a good hearty serving and filled up a casserole dish easily to the top.I substituted 1 cup of clam juice with the chicken broth and it kept it moist. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Great recipe, and very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Not Paella without Saffron! My mistake, there is Saffron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
AAbsolutely superb. I added scallops, mussels and more clams to the recipe. It was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My sister made this...she used scallops instead of clams, yellow instead of white rice, omitted the saffron and used about 4 1/2 cups instead of 5 cups broth...it was PERFECT...now I can't wait to make it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The dish looked beautiful and tasted delicious! I wish it would have came out a little bit more dry, so next time I will add 1/4-1/2 less broth. I also added 1/2 a teaspoon of knorr chicken bouillon (not the cubes) and a sprinkle of sea salt to the actual rice. My fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
It was sooo easy. I was a little more generous with the saffron because I love it so much. Even my kids ate this all up with-out a single complaint about there being rice in it! They usually complain about rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out excellent. I also added scallops, clams, & crab meat. I also took the advice of one of the comments and used clam juice and then added the broth. Instead of baking it, I used a dutch oven on the stovetop. Awesome recipe. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love that I could make this in the oven in a big roasting pan vs a paella pan (I doubled the recipe). I just checked it every 20 minutes, added more broth if it looked dry and cooked it probably for about an hour in total. I did use Arborio rice which made it more creamy than traditional paella, but I liked it much better this way. I also didn't add the shrimp and added scallops until 15 minutes before taking it out as it seemed like putting them in for an hour would dry them out. Guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States