Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
excellent recipe but not for the faint of heart as the list of ingredients is big for the average cook. But well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is excellent. I made it for a large party, mostly who were Spanish, and they all loved it. They actually thought we had it catered. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I made this dish for a party & everyone loved it!! I made it seafood only and added clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was a delicious recipe and not too challenging to boot. Very authentic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
exceptional!!!! I made this for my boyfriend who is extremely fussy where food concerned (he also is not a fan of rice) and he loved it. I plan on making it tonight for dinner. A must try. Very easy to make. Althought the cleaning of the mussels does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
An excellent rendition of a great Spanish "meal". I would and did add just a bit more saffron. The instructions are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
If you love seafood and shellfish this dish is perfect for you. It's a bit of work to gather all of the ingredients, however once you have them all ready they come together like a dream. I first had this dish when I was in Spain -- this recipe tastes just like the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
quite authentic and good. italian boyfriend who has eaten paella many times said it tastes like those he had in spain. portions of ingredients are perfect. used safforn threads instead. read another recipe on the net from someone in spain, added tomato paste, thyme and 2 bay leaves. very good flavor but my mussels and shrimps didn't cook coz they were stright out from the fridge. next time might add mussels and shrimps together with the peas n tomatoes to make sure they cook. Important: shellfish MUST be FRESH! don't add too much water, else the rice will be mushy and use aborio rice. they have a firmer bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was my first try at paella. My husband loves paella and said it was better than the ones he has had in finer restaurants. I substituted tumeric for the saffron, and used dried thyme. I too substituded clams for the squid. And put the shell fish in a little sooner than the recipe called for. It was easy to make, and did not take that long to prepare, the only thing that took any time was the chopping of ingredients. I highly recomend this recipe to anyone wanting a good paella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was so easy to cook and it was very simple to substitute if you didn't have all the agredients like the type of rice that is mentioned. My company raved about it and took home the recipe with them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States