Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by CHRISTA ROSE
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Instead of mussels I added bay scallops and I didn't have saffron so I bought long grain rice with the saffron already added. I also used a bit more chorizo. I think the brand of chorizo you use effects the flavor of the dish. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTA ROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Not enough zest to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Maybe I put too much saffron or the chorizo didn't stick together but I found this way to overpoweringly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I simmered 3 1/2 C chicken stock + 1 can of chopped clams w/bay leaf and 1/4 ts turmeric to speed up the cooking process. Also added 1/2ts paprika into the onion mixture. Rinsed long grain rice, no squid, no thyme for me. Good Variation! OK to use wok/non-stick pans, but the Paella Pan does help w/visuals=-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Please don't waste your money on a fancy "paella pan" unless you already have one...or your getting one as a gift but, just to let you know...I've made a fabulous Paella in a Wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliana07

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kai
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
this was a real challenge. but really worth the effort! my parents were impressed! it is even better than paella we order in most restaurants with more seafood too. will do some changes next time though: 1. add more salt (about 1 teastpoon) 2. did not have a paella pan so i had to cook this in an ordinary non stick pan. the rice did not cook so i had to transfer it to a rice cooker after adding the stock. overall, this was a really good recipe. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I've only had paella once, and this second time was even better than the first! I used long grain white rice instead because that's what I had in my kitchen and the rice took a longer time to cook than I'd expected, it turned out well. Will definitely make this again. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Took longer than would like. I put it in a stock pot definitely use a paella pan! Somebody had thrown out my saffron so I actually used yellow food coloring for yellow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Photo by tiffanyaso
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
the best recipe ever...tastes really authentic...be sure to use lots of parsley and lemon!! i added extra wine, parsley and saffron...for seafood i used museels, prawns, baby octopus....but i will try clams next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I have to admit that I've never had paella, but we thought this was very good. Couldn't find the rice called for so used long grain white rice - took about 40 minutes to soften. Used canned clams, no squid, extra chicken, no mussels. Served 8 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States