Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was quite good! Very remeniscent of what I had in Spain. I have to say though, the grocery list got expensive, especially since I didn't have saffron on hand. I found it economical to just get a frozen seafood medley that had all the ingredients. I saved about ten dollars. And PLEASE try this with a Sangria recipe you can find on this site! Have yourself a Spanish Fiesta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
My husband recently bought me a large paella pan, so I decided to make this dish for our New Year's eve get-together last night. Other than increasing the recipe yield to 10 servings, I made the recipe EXACTLY as it is written. It required about 4 cups of chicken broth. The paella received rave reviews from all of our guests. My one recommendation is to cut and measure all ingredients before starting. This made the preparation effortless. Thanks, Christine, for a truly magnificent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Great dish and it took me 45 minutes to make from start to finish! Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was a delicious recipe and not too challenging to boot. Very authentic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I found this took almost twice as long to cook as suggested in the recipe. I used clams rather than mussels, so that probably added 5-10 minutes, but even the shrimp didn't cook so quickly, just being covered -- I had to mix them in. Also, I used short-grain, white rice, rather than arborio. To get it starchy, I soaked it before using it -- this draws out the starch. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was delicious...!!..Served it at my wine and cheese party!!...Everyone just loved the taste. It tasted exactly like we had in Cuba and in Spain. Good recipe to try. Angela - Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Used this recipe with a huge variation - no seafood (allergy in the family). It was still really good, so if anyone was wondering.... Very important to use good chorizo - I added a little extra and a little extra chicken since I was leaving out the seafood. Very tasty. Do not try skipping the "flat- leaf parsley" or cilantro though! Really makes the dish sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I wouldn't ever use arborio rice for this recipe again, it's too creamy and once it's done the consistency isn't right - paella isn't supposed to be like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
exceptional!!!! I made this for my boyfriend who is extremely fussy where food concerned (he also is not a fan of rice) and he loved it. I plan on making it tonight for dinner. A must try. Very easy to make. Althought the cleaning of the mussels does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was so easy to cook and it was very simple to substitute if you didn't have all the agredients like the type of rice that is mentioned. My company raved about it and took home the recipe with them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States