Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone loves it. Never go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
LOVED this! Very easy to follow and it turned out very very good especially for a Paella first-timer! I never tried Paella because I thought it would be so difficult and that I'd flop in this.. but it really turned out quite well! Incidentally we also opened a very nice Rose wine from Australia and it was a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by [H]

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was my first time ever making Paella and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again and may have to double the recipe because the four of us demolished it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Quite an impressive dish! Very pleasing to the eye. Instructions were easy to follow, preparation took a little time especially gathering all the ingredients. This dish to begin with was a challenge for me but well worth it!! The Saffron threads is the key ingredient and it is a must for this dish. There is no substitute for Saffron. I soak a pinch in warm water first. This dish is full of color, texture and flavor. The arrays of shellfish, meats and sausage are what what makes this dish pop as well. This is worth the work involved, thou it is a costly dish to prepare (saffron, seafood, stock, meats). I did add a bay leaf and a pinch of red pepper flakes. The only slight change I made was to use long grain white rice instead of arborio and that is after reading what others stated about the rice being too mushy, and too much liquid. So I watched carefully when pouring in the liquids and made sure nothing got overcooked. I added the shrimp and pressed it into the rice. Shrimp does take about 8 minutes or so to cook all the way through. Instead of mussels I chose clams which were the last ingredient I put in and I placed them on top of the rice in a circle. I covered it with a lid and let the steam and heat cook the clams and open up. Before serving I sprinkled a generous amount of fresh chopped flat leaf italian parsley. I would certainly make this dish again but probably for a special occassion or family gathering. A truly authentic and wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used a 1 lb. package of rice, a large can of diced tomatoes, red wine (all I had) and only chicken, shrimp and mussels. Teenage kids thought it was just okay, but my husband and I really liked it. Not too hard to prepare, but impressive looking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is such a good recipe. I gobble it up each time I make it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Super yummy! I used Mexican pork chorizo & substituted scallops for the chicken, but I put the scallops in the same time as the shrimp. I also put in a lobster tail with the mussels. The lobster & mussels needed a little extra time though. Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was scared to try this recipe but it did not let me down, i heard that saffron was expensive so i bought rice with saffron in it already and added extra rice, i also substituted seafood and near the end added fresh oysters, thawed frozen shrimp and scallops! Came out amazing but a little to much liquid, for the leftovers i sivved out the extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was my first time trying to make paella. I was a little scared but it came out great! Didn't use mussels and squid but substituted scallops for squid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States