Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Yummmyyy!! Living in Wyoming, all the Asian restaurants are so "Americanized". This rrecipe is awesome and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niwot, Colorado, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
While it may not be authentic, I find it to be a nice base for Pad Thai. It leaves alot of room to play with and it's nice to see vegetarian recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is not traditional Pad Thai. We found this much too sweet, and set off the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Not nearly enough flavor and I appreciate subtle flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this for dinner and it was not good at all. My wife liked it very much, I didnt at all. It has no flavor at all, and I used extra garlic and sauce sauce and added a little sesame oil. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
When I made this I changed a few things and added some chilies for flavor, my husband and brother liked it, but it wasn't like what we got at the local Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I didn't really like it and I'm a fan of Chinese food. The taste wasn't all that good. Too sweet...just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I liked this recipe! It turned out really well and my group really liked it too. I am more carnivorous when it comes to eating but this recipe was magnifique! I would greatly approve of usage of this recipe in the future! (terriyaki sauce is really good in this recipe too) *wink*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Pavilion, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I love traditional Pad Thai, and no this is not it. However When you want a Pad Thai fix and you also need your kids to be able to eat it. This does the trick. I do not agree this is flavorless. It makes me wonder if they are using fresh lime and fresh cilantro. Yes I do add fish sauce too. My kids love this version and I still get my "Pad Thai" I just add my authentic thai chili sauce from our local thai store to my own dish and it is great!!!! If you want real Pad Thai, that is what restrants are for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRVGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This best thing I can say about this recipe is that it wont clutter up my recipe box any more. If it had any taste I could say it tasted bad but it doesn't, If it had any life to it I could say it died but it doesn't, if it had any sice to it i could say it is bland but it doesnt. So if you are looking for a tasteless no life meal that has no spice in it at all try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States