Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was a decent basic recipe. I added peanut butter, cilantro, and used rice vinegar instead of vinegar. I will use butter next time, NOT oil. The eggs will get a nice taste and color in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good, I used Thai curry instead of the red pepper. I also mixed the sauce before adding it to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so good! Listened to previous posters and sauted chicken in garlic, trippled the sauce did not have beans sprouts so just put green onions and shredded carrots! Def making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We didn't like this at all. Even after doubling the sauce part of the recipe, it was still far too many noodles for the rest of the recipe, quite dry, and tasted funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was good, but needed some tweaking to really get it right. For starters, I sauteed a few cloves of minced garlic in the (olive) oil along with the chicken. Then, I used 2 eggs instead of 4. The sauce on the recipe is a bit out of whack, so I wound up tripling, doubling and adding some things to it. (Triple the vinegar and fish sauce, double the sugar, and add 2 tbs soy sauce, 1 tbs sriracha sauce, 1 tsp peanut butter and I added cayenne and extra red pepper to give it more of a kick.) I also used lime instead of lemon. It was really delicious, and tasted like Pad Thai from one of my favorite Thai restaurants. With the adjustments, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I really loved the healthines of this dish and simplicity. I made this for my parents and siblings the othe night and they loved it. I marinated the chicken in oil, lemon, dill, garlic, and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmar7785
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Fabulous! We followed other users comments and reduced the sugar by a bit, and doubled the amount of sauce -- it wasn't too saucy so I think that was a good alteration. I personally enjoy lots of add-ins, so I added tofu(that I pressed under a cast-iron pan for 1 hour, then sauteed in sesame oil before adding to noodles), shrimp, red pepper, broccoli, onions, green onions to the noodles in addition to raw on top, 1 roma tomato minus the seeds, and carrots. YUM! Also I prefer limes to lemons. Had a chili garlic sauce on the side for those who like a kick. I used sesame oil instead of veggie oil. This was better than many restaurants. My guests were so impressed. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
So good! I made this for my family, and it was an instant favorite. Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As written I thought this recipe was only ok. I usually read the reviews before making a new dish but did ot this time and regret it. The dish was way too dry. Will make again but with at least twice the sauce as others recommended and see if we like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States