Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I was so happy with the results of this recipe! I added about a teaspoon of garlic, as other commenters suggested, and increased the amount of red pepper to 1/4 teaspoon (will use a little more of both next time), but those were the only alterations I made. I was hoping for leftovers but there were none! This recipe was so easy to make, it will definitely become part of my standard rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
READ OTHER REVIEWS FIRST BEFORE TRYING THIS RECIPE. I made the mistake of not reading the reviews for other people's tips and now I regret it. I used an additional 2oz of noodles than listed in the recipe (that was just the size of my package), and my noodles were SO dry. I added more fish sauce, soy sauce, sriracha, the juice of one lime, oil, and it just wasn't helping. Someone mentioned peanut butter, so I will try that next time too. This recipe doesn't include cilantro, which I thought was a must, so I added it as well. I also bought a small package of firm tofu and added it with the chicken. I'm not sure why my noodles weren't cooking well, so I ended up throwing them in another pan and adding a little bit of water which I let evaporate. It seemed to have helped soften the noodles, but maybe there was something I could have done differently. This was my first time making pad thai, so I will leave that as a disclaimer. I have a lot of leftovers, so I think I will go and try to make additional sauce, if possible. I also feel like this recipe didn't have enough ingredients? I am new to thai cooking, but I felt like this was lackluster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
As 'Mommy'slearningtocook' said The color is not as expected but the taste is close. I would give it a 4 stars on taste, but it is sooo easy to make. The ingredients that are dropped out makes it possible to make it with pantry staples ( leaving out the bean sprouts). This is going I'm my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is incredible. I omitted the fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
As written, I would give the recipe 4 stars. As others wrote, it needed more sauce, but the basic flavor was great. I used a 16 oz. package of noodles, soaked them in hot tap water for about 10 minutes and drained. I ended up quadrupling the recipe for the sauce, though I only doubled the red pepper flakes. The store was out of fresh bean sprouts so I used canned, but would use fresh next time. I served ours without the green onions because we don't like them, and used lime wedges for garnish and flavor instead of lemon. We really liked this and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
love the recipe but need to quadruple the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Well I didn't like but not through fault of the recipe, I think I bought the wrong noodles and messed everything up from there. I will probably not attempt it again, the taste however was spot on, the consistency looked odd unfortunately...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I was really skeptical about the fish sauce, because it smelled so funny in the bottle. But holy cow when you cook it it smells amazing. This dish is so delicious i dont want to finish it because then it would be all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The instructions didn't state where/when to cut the onions. 1 tsb of sugar is MORE than enough otherwise it would be sweet/sugary. It was very mushy and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So good! Used some of the tips mentioned, left out the eggs and used udon noodles because my daughter doesn't care for rice noodles. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States