Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it! I change it up just a bit. I use whole grain spaghetti instead of rice noodles. I also add fresh snow peas and shredded fresh carrots when the recipe directs you to add in the noodles. My whole family likes this dish including my 8 and 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good but I was taking it to work and it basically got stuck in the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very basic pad thai recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for lunch today, and it was a huge hit with the whole family. The kids went back for seconds (and thirds!). I read the reviews beforehand and decided to double the sauce, as some reviewers suggested. I was glad I did, because it was the perfect amount once doubled. I also added a little extra sugar to the sauce as a matter of preference. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe except we like our food with extra sauce so I used 2.5 times the sauce! Oh and I used rice vinegar because that's what I had. It was better than the local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We liked this very much and have made it twice in the last week. First time I followed the recipe perfectly - second time made some adjustments. I cooked the noodles per the package (boil water, turn off then add noodles for 8-10 min to soften). Perfect. I tripled the vinegar and fish sauce, and doubled the sugar. I also added 3 heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter and one spoonful of chili sauce to the sauce mixture. This made a world of difference with flavor and keeping the dish moist! Definitely a keeper - and will make it many more times - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really yummy but i added thai chili peppers because i like heat and doubled the sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy and tastes really good! I doubled vinegar and fish sauce with 2 tbs sugar and seemed perfect to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe, however I modified it based on the reviews of others. I doubled the sauce (white wine vinegar, fish sauce and sugar). However the next time I will probably 2.5 the sauce maybe even triple. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil with 4 cloves of garlic. I added cilantro (coriander), peanuts and lime (instead of lemon) just before serving. I doubled the green onions. The green onions should be added with the cilantro/peanut/lime as it has the tendency of welting with the heat. Does not look like your average Pad Thai, but the taste is fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleigh Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States