Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shumail
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good recipe. The reason I took away a star is because I did have to sauté some onion and garlic at the star and I did add 1.5 Tbs of Tamarind Paste and a shot of sesame oil. Would definitely add it to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shumail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
bland, bland,bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good! I read a lot of reviews beforehand, and incorporated this advice: Doubling the sauce, Rice vinegar instead of white wine, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 2 tbsp lime juice,3 cloves of garlic. I found that although many reviewers said 4 eggs were too much, it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I followed some of the tips from other users and used 3/4 tsp peanut butter for the sauce and I doubled the sauce. I also used lime instead of lemon and sauted my chicken in garlic. The dish tasted fantastic but just a little on the dry side. My friends gobbled this up though. I'm definitely making this again instead of ordering out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Not much flavor. Added extra vinegar made a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a good base recipe that can be adapted to suit your tastes. I used shrimp and added sliced red peppers instead of bean sprouts and grated carrots. I doubled the sauce and added a bit of peanut butter to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had to triple the sauce. The noodles took much longer to cook than expected, and the ratio of noodles to other ingredients seemed high. Everyone seemd to like it but I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. I botched the first attempt by using pansit noodles instead of the thicker rice noodles it calls for. This second time I got the right noodles but will be making the following substitutions next time 1. Fry chicken in sesame oil with garlic. 2. Add in the egg once the liquid has reduced. 3. Use 3/4 the package of noodles it calls for. 4. Double, maybe triple,the sauce and vinegar portions. 5. Definitely cook everything as hot as possible so it doesn't get mushy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe is nothing like pad thai, it is missing the actual flavor of pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States