Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It did not remind me one bit of pad thai. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Renfro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was fine, but I didn't think it had much flavor. I had to add a lot of spices and sauces to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Slightly dry, needs more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it! I change it up just a bit. I use whole grain spaghetti instead of rice noodles. I also add fresh snow peas and shredded fresh carrots when the recipe directs you to add in the noodles. My whole family likes this dish including my 8 and 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good but I was taking it to work and it basically got stuck in the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very basic pad thai recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for lunch today, and it was a huge hit with the whole family. The kids went back for seconds (and thirds!). I read the reviews beforehand and decided to double the sauce, as some reviewers suggested. I was glad I did, because it was the perfect amount once doubled. I also added a little extra sugar to the sauce as a matter of preference. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe except we like our food with extra sauce so I used 2.5 times the sauce! Oh and I used rice vinegar because that's what I had. It was better than the local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We liked this very much and have made it twice in the last week. First time I followed the recipe perfectly - second time made some adjustments. I cooked the noodles per the package (boil water, turn off then add noodles for 8-10 min to soften). Perfect. I tripled the vinegar and fish sauce, and doubled the sugar. I also added 3 heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter and one spoonful of chili sauce to the sauce mixture. This made a world of difference with flavor and keeping the dish moist! Definitely a keeper - and will make it many more times - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States