Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I added more veggies and made more sauce as suggested, It turned out wonderful.. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I LOVED this so much. The only thing I changed was added lime juice to the sauce and I added extra hot peppers cause i love heat. Also, I added about 2-3 tablespoons of peanut butter to the sauce. It tasted very authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I only made the following changes: I used apple cider vinegar. And I tripled the sauce: Vinegar, fish sauce, sugar. And I added garlic to the chicken. And used limes instead. It was actually really good. Reminiscent of my favorite restaurant's version...not as good as theres but I can't fly to Hawaii once a month. This is just as good as any other restaurants version I've had since living in Hawaii. Pretty inexpensive to get the necessities to make this meal for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I always add extra peanut butter and chopped nuts, cause I like it nuttier, but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The 30-50 minutes given in the recipe to soak the noodles in cold water was not enough time. The recipe should call for just a normal 'boil' of the noodles, which would only take 6-8 minutes. Anyway, after the cold soak, I placed the noodles in the wok. But the noodles never cooked all of the way, and everything else I had in the wok (eggs, shrimp, etc) began to burn. I will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make! My only changes would be to double (or triple!) the sauce and to add about a tablespoon of peanut butter to the sauce. Instead of meat, I substituted with extra firm tofu (cut into 1 inch cubes and fry in olive oil). My husband and I both loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added peanut butter and garlic, used shrimp and tempeh instead of chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was good after adding low sodium soy sauce. It's still not like the Pad Thai from this local Thai restaurant. That Pad Thai is so yummy.. I wish I could find a recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good base recipe, but given the suggested additions, I couldn't honestly give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States