Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Really good. Easy to prepare. My hubby's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
very good, easy recipe. also recommend tripling the sauce, and you can experiment with peanut butter, soy sauce, ketchup, chili sauce - just taste as you go. i followed the advice to boil the rice noodles (i used rice vermicelli) for one minute then let sit off the heat for 5 min - much faster prep! i'll make this again, but will add vegetables next time (maybe carrot, snow peas, regular peas?), as it does look a little plain - also recommend LOTS of green onion for garnish - adds flavour and looks super appetizing. i made it with just shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
It really needs some color, so I added thinly sliced red pepper, also omitted the butter & used sesame oil. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar & lime instead of lemon. This recipe is pretty basic, but that's good, just add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Everyone really liked this dish. I would highly recommending to make extra sauce. I tripled the sauce and could have done more. We had left-overs and it was a little dry. All around the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
A little dry, but rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKEWALLACE1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made mine with tofu because I'm a vegetarian. However, that didn't really change the recipe. I did add about 1/2 cup of peanut butter sauce that i made by mixing peanut butter, fish sauce, and sugar. Great starting recipe for Pad Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this for some friends. It was my first foray into Thai cooking and I have to say I am impressed at how it came out. It was a huge hit and it was very easy. Next time I may add more vegetables though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was a decent basic recipe. I added peanut butter, cilantro, and used rice vinegar instead of vinegar. I will use butter next time, NOT oil. The eggs will get a nice taste and color in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good, I used Thai curry instead of the red pepper. I also mixed the sauce before adding it to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so good! Listened to previous posters and sauted chicken in garlic, trippled the sauce did not have beans sprouts so just put green onions and shredded carrots! Def making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States