Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
very good and easy yet needed a bit moe flavor and spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I'm sorry, but I don't think this taste like Pad Thai at all. I followed the directions exactly and while I don't think this tastes really bad, I don't think that this is anything like Pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a very good, flavorful base for pad thai, but I found that I had to alter the measurements of fish sauce and white wine vinegar according to taste. I also added more lemon. I would definitely suggest adding vegetables such as string carrots, onions, and peapods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I would not recommend this recipe. The flavor was okay, but there was not nearly enough sauce. It was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Favorite Thai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
while this wasn't terrible tasting, it didn't taste like Pad Thai. definitely not enough sauce; which should've been made with lime juice instead of white wine vinegar. and, the recipe didn't call for peanuts! that's an essential to Pad Thai. i do not recommend this one. there are definitely better Pad Thai recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is an okay base, but it really needs some work. First of all, as other reviewers said, you must double or even triple the sauce. The amount of crushed red pepper is nothing, so don't be afraid of that. I added a few things to make the flavor a little better. I squeezed some lime juice in. I put in 2 small carrots and a red pepper for color, texture, and taste. And most importantly in my opinion, I added a lot of fresh chopped cilantro. That is a key ingredient that's missing. Feel free to play with the sauce base as well, I added 1 tablespoon of oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not enough sauce and the noodles were not soft enough! I soaked them for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great recipe. You do need to increase the sauce by three times and I thought it cold use more peanuts. I added shrimp along with chicken. It was very messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
As I put cooking this, I honestly thought it was going to taste awful. Fish sauce has a strong oder and I thought it was going to take over the meal. Boy, was I wrong!! No more ordering take out for me! This was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States