Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This is wonderful! I used chicken and 8 ounces of rice noodles, and it worked great! I used the full amount of spice, and it was HOT and wonderful. I wouldn't recommend it for small children or people who do not like spicy food. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
WOW! This recipe is outstanding! I didn't beleive I could make good Pad Thai at home, but I was wrong! Any Pad Thai lover can make this at home easily and will love it. I also used less noodles (7oz.) but didn't scale any of the other ingredients. It was perfect! It is very spicy, so some people may like less pepper. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I was really disappointed in this recipe. Think scrambled eggs with chicken, pasta,and hot peppers. I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Pad Thai is my very favorite Thai dish. This recipe tastes just as good as the restaurant version without tons of work. It even still tastes great after being reheated. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This was not a very good Pad Thai recipe. It called for way too many noodles and was not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I've had better recipes. I only put in 1 Tb of pepper. It was plenty spicy for my family. If you're looking for a pad thai you would get at a restaurant. Look somewhere else. There isn't enough of the sauce to color or flavor the noodles with that great flavor you look for. It tasted good but I think it should be, "Pad-Thai inspired noodles".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I've had Pad Thai a few times at different places where there was an Orange glaze all over everything, and it even tasted a bit orangy. I was tempted to try mixing in some orange juice concentrate. The sugar gave it the sweetness that was nice though. It wasn't nearly spicy enough, so I added lots of chili flakes and more of the fish sauce. Also, I couldn't find those rice noodles near where I live, so I used italian style angel hair pasta, which worked great, and took only a few minutes to boil. I also took the liberty of adding a brick of extra firm tofu (shredded), and a couple handfulls of cooked shrimp, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Although I enjoyed preparing this recipe I really think it lacked some flavor. Something is missing. It did say to add spices, but which ones?? The red pepper flakes made it spicey but something is missing. I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
It tasted nothing like pad thai. If you want something close to pad thai, use oyster sauce. That's the closest I've come to pad thai and tastes far better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Wonderful! I suggest using seasoned rice wine vinegar for a rich yet mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States