Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I followed some of the tips from other users and used 3/4 tsp peanut butter for the sauce and I doubled the sauce. I also used lime instead of lemon and sauted my chicken in garlic. The dish tasted fantastic but just a little on the dry side. My friends gobbled this up though. I'm definitely making this again instead of ordering out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Not much flavor. Added extra vinegar made a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a good base recipe that can be adapted to suit your tastes. I used shrimp and added sliced red peppers instead of bean sprouts and grated carrots. I doubled the sauce and added a bit of peanut butter to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I had to triple the sauce. The noodles took much longer to cook than expected, and the ratio of noodles to other ingredients seemed high. Everyone seemd to like it but I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. I botched the first attempt by using pansit noodles instead of the thicker rice noodles it calls for. This second time I got the right noodles but will be making the following substitutions next time 1. Fry chicken in sesame oil with garlic. 2. Add in the egg once the liquid has reduced. 3. Use 3/4 the package of noodles it calls for. 4. Double, maybe triple,the sauce and vinegar portions. 5. Definitely cook everything as hot as possible so it doesn't get mushy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe is nothing like pad thai, it is missing the actual flavor of pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I added more veggies and made more sauce as suggested, It turned out wonderful.. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I LOVED this so much. The only thing I changed was added lime juice to the sauce and I added extra hot peppers cause i love heat. Also, I added about 2-3 tablespoons of peanut butter to the sauce. It tasted very authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Barry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I only made the following changes: I used apple cider vinegar. And I tripled the sauce: Vinegar, fish sauce, sugar. And I added garlic to the chicken. And used limes instead. It was actually really good. Reminiscent of my favorite restaurant's version...not as good as theres but I can't fly to Hawaii once a month. This is just as good as any other restaurants version I've had since living in Hawaii. Pretty inexpensive to get the necessities to make this meal for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States