Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not enough sauce and the noodles were not soft enough! I soaked them for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great recipe. You do need to increase the sauce by three times and I thought it cold use more peanuts. I added shrimp along with chicken. It was very messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
As I put cooking this, I honestly thought it was going to taste awful. Fish sauce has a strong oder and I thought it was going to take over the meal. Boy, was I wrong!! No more ordering take out for me! This was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Killer!!!! but " mommy'slearningtocook" was right, double the sauce for enough flavor. Also, I added crushed penuts while I was cooking witch also added some good taste. be sure to make enough noodles! juet cook them instead of soaking them, Much Faster! my friend straight out of is coming straght out of Korea, see if it passes the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
took reviewers advice and the flavor was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was amazing!!! Doubled the recipe because I have 4 boys, and I ended up with about 10 pounds of it (so unless you're cooking for a party, don't double). Few changes- I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic, quadrupled the sauce (white wine vinegar, fish sauce, sugar), added cayenne to taste and some creamy peanut butter (1 TB for non-doubled version) and a TB of lime juice. This was BETTER than restaurant, and seems healthier-not so greasy. Thanks for posting and for the reviewers for their changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
definitely need to double sauce or reduce noodles. very yummy. personally reduced fish sauce 2nd time to half and increased heat with asian hot chili sauce. used limes instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I LOVE pad thai and this was my first attempt at making it at home. I thought it was excellent! I used shrimp because that's what I had on hand I didn't saute them but added them when I added the noodles because they only take a minute to cook. I doubled the sauce and added about 1 1/2 tablespoon chili garlic sauce because I like a little kick with my sweetness. I also added cilantro in with the noodles and served with lime wedges. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. There was nothing standing between the fish sauce and the entree. Apparently I don't like fish sauce. Maybe my fish sauce was bad but either way, I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States