Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
definitely need to double sauce or reduce noodles. very yummy. personally reduced fish sauce 2nd time to half and increased heat with asian hot chili sauce. used limes instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I LOVE pad thai and this was my first attempt at making it at home. I thought it was excellent! I used shrimp because that's what I had on hand I didn't saute them but added them when I added the noodles because they only take a minute to cook. I doubled the sauce and added about 1 1/2 tablespoon chili garlic sauce because I like a little kick with my sweetness. I also added cilantro in with the noodles and served with lime wedges. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. There was nothing standing between the fish sauce and the entree. Apparently I don't like fish sauce. Maybe my fish sauce was bad but either way, I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wicked easy recipe and a thousand times better than tha thai joint down the street! a definate recipe keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We love this recipe. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yum! Followed recipe for the most part, but quadrupled the sauce, as it would have been dry otherwise. I added carrots, broccoli, garlic, and spicy chili sauce. I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I`m absoultly crazy about pad thai and a few months ago I moved to a part of Quebec where there is no exotic/ international foods and I`ve been craving Pad thai for awhile now. I came upon this recipe and even though I tweeked it a little (added garlic to oil (not butter), used oyster sauce cause I didn`t have fish sauce, added green pepper and big pieces of onion, tripled the sauce and upped the chili cause I love it hot!) it was amazing!!! Just as good as the restaurants in montreal if not better. Thank you sooo much for the satisfying recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely Fantastic Recipe - and easy to alter to your own tastes (ie more peanut or more spice). My husband is one of those strange men that doesnt eat alot - but when I make this he eats until his pants are bursting open!! Thanks so much Transmonicon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Taste great. Makes for a unique dinner without too much work. I found it nessecary to increase the oil and sauces, but this may be a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Pretty close to the local Pad Thai restaurant we frequently visit. Doubling the sauce is a must. I used a tsp. less of the fish sauce and added crushed red pepper and cayenne for a little extra kick. The family loved. So much that they wiped out the leftovers I was so looking forward to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States